We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Alamar Resort Inn(Virginia Beach)(Great Value!)
US$99
US$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
19 Atlantic Hotel(Virginia Beach)
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$81
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$83
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$284
US$242
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atrium Resort(Virginia Beach)(Great Value!)
US$159
US$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach(Virginia Beach)(Great Value!)
US$64
Red Roof
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Barclay Towers Resort Hotel(Virginia Beach)(Great Value!)
US$189
US$183
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Barclay Cottage Bed and Breakfast(Virginia Beach)(Great Value!)
US$229
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (415)
Filter reviews
415 results
Traveller rating
195
134
44
17
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
195
134
44
17
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstiny poolmurphy bedsmall elevatorstay there againchain hoteljacuzzi tubfull size refrigeratorbeautiful view of the oceanthe hotel offerstrip to virginia beachc unitgreat vacationoff seasonfresh towelshousekeeping staffwe've stayedcoffee maker
Filter
Updating list...
304 - 309 of 415 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2010

we stayed at Breaker resort for 6 night from friday august 6 to august 12. the room was quite good. There is no oven and no dish washer. The general cleanness was just ok(they dont seem to clean windows very often, the carpet also need a clean, the pans should be replace) but its ok in general.

The housemaid could easily do a better job, we go to the beach every day, so vacuum cleaner every day should be done, but they dont. Towel for four should be a minimum. They often give only two towel. Once, they ask me to go down, to the lobby to get detergent for dish wash. The housekeeper was alone, and could not leave the desk. Its not so bad if the elevator would not take an eternity...but it take an eternity.

however, the room is big. a lot of room, two double bed suite is big enough. we was two adult and two kids. The location on the beach is good, neer the pier, near surf spot, the ocean view is spectacular.

The pool is ok, small, but clean.



The pool is small, but in general clean.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeegose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2010

I have staryed at the breakers resort for the past 10 years and in the past year my sisters and their families have started to stay there. The staff know me; the housekeepers and front staff. My husband and I have a special relationship with Matt in the kitchen. The complimnetary bikes are a nice perk. My one and only negative remark is that it would be nice if they recognized their frequent visitors - maybe a breakfast on them or a complimentary night here and there would be a nice gesture for someone who has been coming for 10 years and at one time I have 4 rooms rented during the busy 4th of July holiday season. The magnet at Christmas time is nice; but a little extra for your loyal customers would be much appreciated. See you next year (or maybe even this year!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank manymyles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2010

Me, my husband, and my 2 year old son just stayed another wonderful 2 weeks at the breakers. And like everyother trip we make to viriginia beach(which is quite alot throughout the year) The breakers has yet to let us down. Always very clean, Wonderful, friendly , trustworthy cleaning staff. (especially the head cleaning lady) This hotel is always so accomodating and friendly. You never need to worry about your belongings going missing, your vehicle being safe, or if your room will be cleaned that day and if you'll get fresh sheets and towels. This hotel makes for a very relaxful and comfortable vacation stay. They without a doubt know how to treat vacationers and their familys. Of all my stays here throughout the year, we have never had any problems, no noise no nothing. Vey peaceful and relaxing place to stay with your family. Without a doubt another perfect stay at the Breakers Resort. Everyone from the frontdesk, to the kitchen staff, to the cleaning people are absolutely wonderful.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mandyandbannon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2010

We booked this hotel at the last minute because of our work schedule and stayed for 4th of July weekend; was pleasantly surprised how clean it was and the room was very comfortable, plus having the jaccuzi in the room was cool. The staff was pleasant and we felt very safe there. It is in the best location-situated by 16th ave. We parked our car and for three days we walked everywhere. We didn't hear anyone through the walls which was wonderful. The elevator was slow at times because of the mass of people; Great for Couples and/or Families. Come stay at this hotel- you will be pleasantly surprised!!!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ladiedi06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2010

This was our third stay at the Breakers Resort. We visited in the dead of winter on a snowy Presidents Day weekend and have a fabulous time. The front desk staff is friendly and helpful, love the friendly cook who runs the cafe and you just can't beat the location and price. The rooms are comfortable, clean and the view is incredible.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ilovemypugs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews