We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super clean and spacious - close to amazing restaurants and interstate”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Waynesboro - Rt. 340
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Waynesboro
Reviewed 5 September 2012

I could tell you lots of great things about how much I loved this hotel-- like how incredibly spacious the room was (seriously huge!), how comfy and clean all of the accommodations were, how close the hotel was to the interstate and the business I had to do in Fishersville and Staunton, how great it was that there were lots of easily accessible plug outlets (seriously, you don't realize how important that is until you stay somewhere that doesn't have plug outlets handy-- this hotel had that covered! Awesome!), how nice it was to have a free breakfast, free wi-fi and free parking, and how lovely the staff was at check-in/check-out. But I also want to make sure you know how grateful I was for the phenomenal Mexican restaurant just across the street (Plaza Azteca-- you've gotta try it!) and the Outback because I travel so much and usually end up stuck at a hotel that has some crappy fast food joint nearby as the only food option-- it is rare to stay at a hotel that has an Outback and an absolutely wonderful Mexican restaurant so conveniently within steps of its doors! I really appreciated that!

Again though, I don't want to de-emphasize how great the accommodations were and how much I appreciated the cleanliness, spaciousness, and comfort of this hotel-- seriously fantastic! Also, I am a stickler about good water pressure and hot water temperature and this hotel got an A+ for the great shower experience! In fact, the only two things I could ding this hotel on was that I did start to get faint traces of cigarette smoke from smokers staying in other rooms nearby which I am just REALLY uber-sensitive to (I usually try to stay at 100% smoke-free hotels for this reason) and my wi-fi speed in the room wasn't fast enough for me to FaceTime with my family using my iPad (too slow which was disappointing). If it weren't for those two issues though, I would have given this hotel five stars all the way!

For a road warrior who is as picky as me to say that I would stay here again without giving it a second thought, you should have complete confidence that you will have a great stay if you choose this hotel for a future trip! Happy travels! (Oh and be sure to stop by Mrs. Rowe's in nearby Staunton on the way into or out of town to pick up some chocolate coconut macaroons-- OMGosh, they are to die for!)

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank debbiesdreamtrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (331)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

204 - 208 of 331 reviews

Reviewed 30 August 2012

The check in lady was very friendly and efficient and we were quickly in our room. We did not use the pool and jacuzzi but it looked very nice. There was plenty of parking and it was easy to find just off the 64.
The breakfast was vey nice and there were enough tables. The strawberries were a nice touch and it's nice to find a hotel with more than one toaster and that actually toasts both sides of the bread. We also loved the grab bag, with water, fruit and a cereal bar or trail mix - thought that was great.
The only thing we didn't love was the noise when you flush the loo - horrendous, makes you jump.
Would definately stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank galaxy148
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2012

This is the second time I have stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Waynesboro. Hotel staff was very friendly, rooms were spacious, and beds comfortable. The hot breakfast was standard for Holiday Inn Express and adequate for our needs. The hotel is located next to the Outback Steakhouse and an easy walk thru the parking lot to dinner. I would stay here again as the location to the interstate is excellent.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rbd4237
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2012

I just stayed here the weekend of Aug 17 & 18. The rooms were very clean & comfortable. We didnt use any amenities but could see that everything was very nice. The pool/hot tub is open 24 hrs which is a very nice feature of this hotel. We did stop at the lobby breakfast for coffee & a muffin both mornings. I would definetly stay here again!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Memis25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2012

After traveling the Skyline Drive, we were looking for a place to spend the night before continuing on the Blue Ridge Parkway. This hotel was perfect. Spacious room was excellent and hot breakfast was adequate. We enjoyed our overnight stay and would return.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank moogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waynesboro
0.6 km away
Best Western Plus Waynesboro Inn & Suites Conference Center
0.3 km away
Days Inn Waynesboro
Days Inn Waynesboro
#3 of 9 in Waynesboro
654 reviews
0.1 km away
Comfort Inn Waynesboro
Comfort Inn Waynesboro
#6 of 9 in Waynesboro
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Residence Inn Waynesboro
Residence Inn Waynesboro
#2 of 9 in Waynesboro
306 reviews
5.2 km away
Hampton Inn Waynesboro / Stuarts Draft
11.3 km away
Best Western Staunton Inn
Best Western Staunton Inn
#3 of 15 in Staunton
900 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Waynesboro - Rt. 340? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Waynesboro - Rt. 340

Address: 20 Windigrove Dr, Waynesboro, VA 22980-7453
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Waynesboro
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Waynesboro
Price Range: RM470 - RM857 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Waynesboro - Rt. 340 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Award winning hotel. Hot breakfast is included. Indoor pool, hot tub and sauna are open 24 hours. Come stay with us and you will understand what hospitality in the valley really is! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Waynesboro - Rt. 340 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Waynesboro - Rt. 340 Hotel Waynesboro
Holiday Inn Waynesboro
Waynesboro Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing