We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Booked non-smoking...didn't get one”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn Waynesboro
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Waynesboro
Reviewed 9 May 2017

I have terrible allergies which is why I wasn't able to stay in town with my friend who has several pets. I purposefully booked a non-smoking room. The second I entered, I was blasted with a smoke smell. They even put a small air freshener on the air conditioner (see photo). When I complained, I was told that the room I was in (room 150) "used to be a smoking room" which is why it smelled. I noticed that 150 didn't have a no smoking sign although others did (see photos). Nothing was available, and they agreed to move me the next day.

When I went to check into my new room, the receptionist told me that I had originally made a rez for a smoking room. I asked her to show me a printout since mine clearly said non-smoking. She told me that the woman the previously night changed my rez to non-smoking so she had no record of the original.

My new room, although was non-smoking, didn't have a working air conditioner. I would have been fine dealing with everything except for the dishonesty. I was offered a small discount off the second room.

Room Tip: Make sure you're not in the "annex"
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amesl97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (149)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 149 reviews

Reviewed 29 April 2017 via mobile

If you are staying for just 1-2 nights, this Quality Inn is adequate. It is relatively easy on/off I64. Rooms are ok and clean. Staff is firm, but polite. No comment on breakfast, didn't eat there. I would stay there again if need be.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Gary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2017

We stayed on a Saturday night. The check in was very friendly. The room was clean, but very tired - lots of scratches, stains, dents, holes in the drapes, etc. We did not try the breakfast. Not a bad place, but not up to other Quality Inns we have stayed in.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JerseyGirl555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2017

Firstly, I'm usually a budget travel (unless traveling for business) so I'm familiar with Econo Lodge's and know what to expect. This Quality Inn should really be classified as an Econo Lodge. Nothing "quality" here. I guess I expected better since it is a Quality Inn and it costs more than an Econo Lodge.
The GOOD: Heater worked as it should. Plenty of outlets for your devices. Frig and microwave in the the room. Room is big and has a small table and two chairs. Night clerk lady extremely nice and helpful.
The BAD: Carpet dirty on arrival and still after our first nights stay. Bed was really hard and pillows super soft. You'll want your own from home. The TV is the smallest I've ever seen in a hotel. The bathroom is in dire need of updating. The toilet is one you'd find in gas station! Enormous flush noise that will wake the dead. The toilet paper provided feels like paper towels. I actually bought some at the WalMart down the street! Two of the four towels smelled nasty. How can the light switch be right next to the shower? I mean, the shower curtain touches the light switch! How is that legal? Bathroom fan did not work. The train noise will rumble the front facing rooms. Breakfast is nothing to get excited about. Again, like Econo Lodge. Stale breads, some sort of egg thingie, waffles, cold cereals. I wasn't about to eat when I witnessed the morning clerk picking his nose as he walked away from the food area. Upon checkout, after staying two nights, he didn't even ask how our stay was. Perhaps, deep down--he knows. Would I stay again? No. Would I recommend? No.

Room Tip: Rooms facing road can be noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Annette G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2016

Booked in advanced with credit card for early check-in . Cancelled when I arrived and denied early check-in told to wait 5 hours. Cancelled hotel said no problem and called later to confirm told no problem because another person who had cancelled said hotel refused return of money. They billed my card for 2 nights even though I didn't stay. Currently disputing with credit card company. Choice Hotels Owner says my problem not theirs need to deal with GM HUMMMMMMMMM stay clear of this rip off place

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank smc7423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waynesboro
4 km away
Days Inn Waynesboro
Days Inn Waynesboro
#3 of 9 in Waynesboro
662 reviews
4.3 km away
Best Western Plus Waynesboro Inn & Suites Conference Center
3.9 km away
Comfort Inn Waynesboro
Comfort Inn Waynesboro
#6 of 9 in Waynesboro
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 km away
Hampton Inn Waynesboro / Stuarts Draft
3.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Waynesboro - Rt. 340
15.2 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#6 of 14 in Staunton
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Waynesboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Waynesboro

Address: 640 W Broad St, Waynesboro, VA 22980-4317
Region: United States > Virginia > Waynesboro
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Waynesboro
Price Range: RM 243 - RM 357 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Waynesboro 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
QUALITY INN The Quality Inn(R) hotel in Waynesboro lets you relax and focus on the people and experiences you came for. We're merely minutes away from the Fishburne Military School, Artisans Center of Virginia and Mary Baldwin College. You'll find plenty of other local sites, activities and attractions to explore near our pet-friendly hotel in Waynesboro, including: University of Virginia P. Buckley Moss Museum Humpback Rock You can also easily get to Rockfish Gap and several important Civil War historical sites. Our Value Qs deliver professional, responsive and friendly service, as well as amenities that give you more for your hard-earned money like: Free hot, fresh and healthy breakfast Free WiFi Seasonal outdoor pool Free coffee Valet dry cleaning for a small fee Each guest room offers a refreshing shower, coffee maker, microwave and refrigerator, along with an iron and ironing board. Your Q Bed features a comfortable, premium mattress and linens, a generous supply of fluffy pillows and a soft, plush blanket-because we know how much you value a good night's sleep. Get your money's worth at the Quality Inn. Waynesboro hotels like ours offer the best hotel rates and the best amenities, so you can focus on the people and travel memories that really matter. Book today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Quality Inn Waynesboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing