We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for price...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn Waynesboro
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Waynesboro
Reviewed 11 July 2017

We stopped for one night to make our trip time in car shorter for our adult handicapped son, who uses a wheelchair. Booked in advance through Choice website, got AARP/AAA discount. Chose non-smoking double queen room. Given room on upper backside area with outer door to parking lot. Room a bit shabby, but clean and all things working. Beds firm and comfortable, A/C - heater unit fan helped any outside noise be less noticeable. Breakfast what you would expect. (have yogurt or packaged oatmeal if concerned about other offerings)

Room Tip: On a hill; ask for upper backside if have a wheelchair user.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality I, General Manager at Quality Inn Waynesboro, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2017

We were happy to see you all while passing through Waynesboro. Glad that things were enjoyable during your stay. We hope to see you again to serve your lodging needs and see the additional breakfast items that we are working on adding to offer a better variety to our customers.


Thanks
Brandie Stevens
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (149)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 149 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2017 via mobile

This place is an ABOMINATION!!! Unless, of course, you happen to enjoy walking into a bathroom with pubes on the toilet and questionable drops on the mirror. Sift through the cobwebs to find your luxurious bed complete with human hair strands left behind from previous victims. Oh, and if you lust for the warm curdled sensation of foul spoiled milk cascading down your throat after strenuously ripping and chewing through a stale mini bagel with no butter, then this place is for you! Still hungry? Head on over to the waffle contraption where you'll waste 2 minutes and 30 seconds of your life that you'll never get back building your own waffle and promptly disposing of it in the trash can after the first repulsive sour bite! Haven't killed enough time yet? No worries, you can waste a trip back to the counter in search of eggs only to find a tray of yellow sponge cubes that will guarantee a return trip to the trash can. If you find yourself yearning for a world renown concierge service, look no further than the Jerk that mans the desk in the morning who will be happy to dismiss you after telling you that you are broke because he is too inept to run a computer and card reader. After calling my bank to confirm that I had no fraud holds and there were plenty of funds, and also that they had received no attempt to even charge my account for a stay at the low quality inn, the man refused to believe that there was any other explanation other than that I was broke. All in all this place is reminiscent of a medieval torture dungeon in which you can satisfy all your masochistic fantasies as you struggle to get through your stay.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Chelsea T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017

Motel has ambiguous cancellation policy. I cancelled around 5 pm day before and was still charged for night. They won't answer my emails or online requests and booking.com was not able to resolve this with them. I was actually caught in major thunderstorm on motorcycle day before and they know it. This was no fickle change of heart. They had enough notice and opportunity to rent the room for the night I cancelled. Possibly they did and double ended the profit. I would never book with them again.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank da7jo4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2017 via mobile

Friendly, good price, clean, needs updating but great place for hikers and hikers get special rate. Pool is nice and has free breakfast. Sime rooms have railings for hikers that need dry out their gear

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Julie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2017

Arrived at the Quality Inn in Waynesboro around 12am with 2 friends and for the price, it proved to be accurate. The place was relatively dirty, the rooms need a major overhaul, and our door barely closed and locked... WIFI is junk so don't even bother attempting to use it. As I stated before, we only needed a place stop for the night, as we were traveling from Charlottesville to New York. If you need a cheap room for the night, you'll be getting a deal, if not, don't waste your time.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waynesboro
4 km away
Days Inn Waynesboro
Days Inn Waynesboro
#3 of 9 in Waynesboro
662 reviews
4.3 km away
Best Western Plus Waynesboro Inn & Suites Conference Center
3.9 km away
Comfort Inn Waynesboro
Comfort Inn Waynesboro
#6 of 9 in Waynesboro
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 km away
Hampton Inn Waynesboro / Stuarts Draft
3.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Waynesboro - Rt. 340
15.2 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#6 of 14 in Staunton
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Waynesboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Waynesboro

Address: 640 W Broad St, Waynesboro, VA 22980-4317
Region: United States > Virginia > Waynesboro
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Waynesboro
Price Range: RM 243 - RM 356 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Waynesboro 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
QUALITY INN The Quality Inn(R) hotel in Waynesboro lets you relax and focus on the people and experiences you came for. We're merely minutes away from the Fishburne Military School, Artisans Center of Virginia and Mary Baldwin College. You'll find plenty of other local sites, activities and attractions to explore near our pet-friendly hotel in Waynesboro, including: University of Virginia P. Buckley Moss Museum Humpback Rock You can also easily get to Rockfish Gap and several important Civil War historical sites. Our Value Qs deliver professional, responsive and friendly service, as well as amenities that give you more for your hard-earned money like: Free hot, fresh and healthy breakfast Free WiFi Seasonal outdoor pool Free coffee Valet dry cleaning for a small fee Each guest room offers a refreshing shower, coffee maker, microwave and refrigerator, along with an iron and ironing board. Your Q Bed features a comfortable, premium mattress and linens, a generous supply of fluffy pillows and a soft, plush blanket-because we know how much you value a good night's sleep. Get your money's worth at the Quality Inn. Waynesboro hotels like ours offer the best hotel rates and the best amenities, so you can focus on the people and travel memories that really matter. Book today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Quality Inn Waynesboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing