We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible Customer Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn Waynesboro
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Waynesboro
Reviewed 29 October 2017

This property was very nice and well maintained. This was actually one of the nicer Quality Inn's we stayed at during our entire trip. I would have given the hotel a 3/4-star rating if it wasn't for the staff.

We arrived late and the lobby was closed. So I'm standing there outside in the cold thinking what do I do. After a couple of minutes of walking around the outside of the lobby, an attendant walks up to me while muttering to himself and let's himself into the lobby door ... by the way, I'm still standing out in the cold. He then points me to a bulletproof glass window and checks me in through that window. But it get's better, the attendant keeps me waiting outside in the cold during the whole check-in process (which took forever), but when it came time for me to pay, then he let's me in so I can swipe my card! I'm not quite sure what customer service training Quality Inn gives it's staff, but clearly it is not up to par.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank pnwitt1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (149)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year

4 - 8 of 149 reviews

Reviewed 3 October 2017

A clean and comfortable bed with a clean but spartan room. Bring ear plugs if you are at all a light sleeper. The trains come by several times in the night and I can feel them as well as hear them. Staff try to please everyone and are certainly interested in you having a good stay. The included breakfast had hot and cold dishes including eggs and waffles, biscuits with graveyard. But I will choose somewhere further from the tracks and main drag next time.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ontario76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017

My wife and I were trying to return home after viewing the eclipse in North Carolina when we got caught in massive back up on Interstate 81 due to an accident. We were fortunate to find this hotel as we were driving on Skyline Drive to avoid I-81. It was very clean and the room was comfortable. The breakfast was adequate. We were able to get a good night's sleep and get back on I-81 the next day.

Room Tip: There is no elevator, so be aware if you have a lot of luggage that you might want to make sure you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chalerya2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017

Where do I start? The room was marginal at best. The breakfast area is dirty, with a cheap breakfast selection with many items running out. Pool is dirty.

But worst of all, the manager behind the desk is ridiculously lazy and rude. He needs to spend more time doing his job and less time playing with his phone.

Room Tip: Choose a room at another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 194SteveS194
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017

I made this reservation thinking most Quality Inns have a decent price for a decent night stay. This hotel was old and if fixed up, could be pretty impressive. The bathroom had fixtures from the 60's and there was a large hole in the wall by the shower head. The pool was very clean. The next morning we went to breakfast and the two milk containers had spoiled milk in them, they stunk and there were chunks in the milk. The owner did change the milk, but it made me wonder what else was spoiled, so we didn't eat much. This place needs some attention to detail.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank nbaim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waynesboro
4 km away
Days Inn Waynesboro
Days Inn Waynesboro
#4 of 9 in Waynesboro
665 reviews
3.9 km away
Comfort Inn Waynesboro
Comfort Inn Waynesboro
#5 of 9 in Waynesboro
185 reviews
4.3 km away
Best Western Plus Waynesboro Inn & Suites Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Waynesboro - Rt. 340
8.4 km away
Hampton Inn Waynesboro / Stuarts Draft
3.7 km away
Residence Inn Waynesboro
Residence Inn Waynesboro
#1 of 9 in Waynesboro
314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Waynesboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Waynesboro

Address: 640 W Broad St, Waynesboro, VA 22980-4317
Region: United States > Virginia > Waynesboro
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Waynesboro
Price Range: RM 243 - RM 360 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Waynesboro 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
QUALITY INN The Quality Inn(R) hotel in Waynesboro lets you relax and focus on the people and experiences you came for. We're merely minutes away from the Fishburne Military School, Artisans Center of Virginia and Mary Baldwin College. You'll find plenty of other local sites, activities and attractions to explore near our pet-friendly hotel in Waynesboro, including: University of Virginia P. Buckley Moss Museum Humpback Rock You can also easily get to Rockfish Gap and several important Civil War historical sites. Our Value Qs deliver professional, responsive and friendly service, as well as amenities that give you more for your hard-earned money like: Free hot, fresh and healthy breakfast Free WiFi Seasonal outdoor pool Free coffee Valet dry cleaning for a small fee Each guest room offers a refreshing shower, coffee maker, microwave and refrigerator, along with an iron and ironing board. Your Q Bed features a comfortable, premium mattress and linens, a generous supply of fluffy pillows and a soft, plush blanket-because we know how much you value a good night's sleep. Get your money's worth at the Quality Inn. Waynesboro hotels like ours offer the best hotel rates and the best amenities, so you can focus on the people and travel memories that really matter. Book today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Quality Inn Waynesboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing