We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Days Inn by Wyndham Waynesboro(Waynesboro)(Great Value!)
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn Waynesboro(Waynesboro)
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$170/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Comfort Inn Waynesboro(Waynesboro)(Great Value!)
US$119
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
US$100
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$112/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Iris Inn(Waynesboro)
US$319
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Colony House Motel(Waynesboro)
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (160)
Filter reviews
160 results
Traveller rating
7
33
53
27
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
7
33
53
27
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe pool looked invitingqueen bedother hotels in the areaskyline drivemotorcyclists
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 160 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2017

A clean and comfortable bed with a clean but spartan room. Bring ear plugs if you are at all a light sleeper. The trains come by several times in the night and I can feel them as well as hear them. Staff try to please everyone and are certainly interested in you having a good stay. The included breakfast had hot and cold dishes including eggs and waffles, biscuits with graveyard. But I will choose somewhere further from the tracks and main drag next time.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Ontario76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality I, General Manager at Quality Inn Waynesboro, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel. Your feed back is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017

My wife and I were trying to return home after viewing the eclipse in North Carolina when we got caught in massive back up on Interstate 81 due to an accident. We were fortunate to find this hotel as we were driving on Skyline Drive to avoid I-81. It was very clean and the room was comfortable. The breakfast was adequate. We were able to get a good night's sleep and get back on I-81 the next day.

Room Tip: There is no elevator, so be aware if you have a lot of luggage that you might want to make sure you get a first floor room.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chalerya2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality I, General Manager at Quality Inn Waynesboro, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel. Your feed back is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017

Where do I start? The room was marginal at best. The breakfast area is dirty, with a cheap breakfast selection with many items running out. Pool is dirty.

But worst of all, the manager behind the desk is ridiculously lazy and rude. He needs to spend more time doing his job and less time playing with his phone.

Room Tip: Choose a room at another hotel.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 194SteveS194
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017

I made this reservation thinking most Quality Inns have a decent price for a decent night stay. This hotel was old and if fixed up, could be pretty impressive. The bathroom had fixtures from the 60's and there was a large hole in the wall by the shower head. The pool was very clean. The next morning we went to breakfast and the two milk containers had spoiled milk in them, they stunk and there were chunks in the milk. The owner did change the milk, but it made me wonder what else was spoiled, so we didn't eat much. This place needs some attention to detail.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank nbaim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017

We were not looking for a 5 star hotel, but expected the standards of Choice hotels.There is a reason this place is $ 40 cheaper than a choice hotel two miles away. We stay at 5 or 6 hotels a year and I have to go back 20 years to think of one worse. The front desk gentleman was polite but not very friendly. The bathtub was dirty and had hair in it.The rooms were outdated to say the least. Old cracked walls, old furniture, the windows tilted in to open with no screen and they opened very easily. The windows are a security concern ! The Good, new microwave, frig, t.v.,and the bed was comfortable. The pool looked very nice but we did not use it.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jimboo86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality I, General Manager at Quality Inn Waynesboro, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your lodging experience. We are sorry to hear about the bathroom issues and the security concern. We strive to leave all our guests with lasting impressions and we did not accomplish this. I have personally addressed this with the proper departments to ensure that this does not happen in the future. We hope to see you again and see the changes that are being made.

Thanks
Brandie Stevens
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews