We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The only place like this in Williamsburg”

Aromas Specialty Coffees & Cafe
Ranked #1 of 25 Dessert in Williamsburg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Takeout
Description: Aromas is a coffeehouse and fresh cafe serving up breakfast, lunch & dinner entrees. We also serve up fresh baked goods, snacks & spiked coffees, too! We have plenty of vegetarian & vegan options, a children's menu & share-able foundues and smores. We also sell whole pies and cakes, cater events & sell our in house roasted coffee beans in bulk.
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The only place like this in Williamsburg”
Reviewed 18 February 2012

Now don't get me wrong Williamsburg has a lot of nice places to visit and eat, but none are as comfortable and kind. Aromas is so energetic and homey. Whether you are dressed up fancy for a show or quirky with eccentric style, you fit in at Aromas. With food service so fast and delicious and drinks made wonderfully, Aromas is my favorite place in Williamsburg.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Frolickingpanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aromasworld, Owner at Aromas Specialty Coffees & Cafe, responded to this review, 22 February 2012
Hi, Frolickingpanda....we are so glad that you enjoyed your visit..and THANK YOU so much for taking the time to let others know of your experience! I can't tell you how helpful this is for the small business folks out there...Look forward to seeing you again, and we'd love to put a face to your "handle" !!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

874 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    503
    280
    72
    14
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good lunch spot”
Reviewed 5 February 2012

Nice spot for my morning latte and a simple lunch. Busy but prompt service. A nice break from Colonial Williamsburg. An easy walk from the historic district.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank G1r2e3g4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
“Pulled chicken sandwich!!”
Reviewed 26 January 2012

Pulled chicken sandwich on a kaiser--yummm! I am still thinking about that sandwich almost a month later. So good.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank AmericanTourister88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staunton, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Aromas is Home.”
Reviewed 19 January 2012

Whether I'm visiting Williamsburg for the day, or living there as an actor with the Virginia Shakespeare Festival, I generally set a course for Aromas to start my day. The coffee is excellent. The sandwiches, pies, and breakfast offerings are tasty and quick. The service is friendly. But mostly, Aromas puts me "in Williamsburg" immediately. In twenty minutes, I can get a caffeine boost and a good meal while rubbing elbows with a fair cross section of the town - a mix of adult locals, tourists, and students from William & Mary. If I sit at one of the tables out front, I can even watch costumed colonials making their way to and from CW while listening to a local musician serenading his town. Aromas is home.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Brabantio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aromasworld, Owner at Aromas Specialty Coffees & Cafe, responded to this review, 22 February 2012
Thanks, Huberdarling for your kind review..and for taking the time to let others know of your experience! I will absolutely share your impressions with my awesome staff... We are indeed fortunate to have such a great team. Thanks, again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent, would definitely return,”
Reviewed 2 January 2012

Visited recently with my wife while visiting Colonial Williamsburg. Great lunch and excellent value. Great food, fun atmosphere, crazy busy.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Daddavisfive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Aromas Specialty Coffees & Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Aromas Specialty Coffees & Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing