We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (428)
Filter reviews
428 results
Traveller rating
239
132
41
12
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
239
132
41
12
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews indoor pool on site restaurant very nice hotel would stay here again common areas spent one night rooms are spacious front desk staff road trip long drive complimentary breakfast staff was friendly lobby kyle pillows elevator channels
Filter
Updating list...
70 - 75 of 428 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

Everythin was very comfortable, in a great location, with a good staff, fresh and clean. It's everything you want in a hotel. The location was quiet as well. I highly recommend staying here when in Winchester.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
2  Thank sgtsbud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BartlettJ64, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Winchester Southeast-Historic Gateway, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2016

Dear sgtsbud,

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to recognize our staff for their exemplary work in providing clean and comfortable experience for our valued guests. Our staff is highly trained to give you an exceptional experience, and we are very pleased to learn that we achieved this goal during your recent stay. We only wish to give nothing but the best service to our guests, and to know that we have accomplished such goal gives us great joy. Thank you for your recommendation, and we certainly hope that we can be of service to you and your family again on your next trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2016

I don't often enjoy Holiday Inns but this is the best one we've ever stayed at. We were warmly greeted by Jessica at the Front Desk. She was very professional and sweet. She even reccomended some good places to eat in town! The water pressure in the room was nice and the room was spotless. The AC kept the room cool and comfortable. The quality of the room was above average, but we didn't care for the beds. Also, as a suggestion for management, perhaps the lamps with the plugs should be moved to the bedside tables. My grandmother and father both use breathing machines and needed a place to plug them in. Overall, however, we had a wonderful time. Good service and a clean room makes this a five out of five.

Room Tip: 5th floor was quiet
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank kross001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BartlettJ64, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Winchester Southeast-Historic Gateway, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2016

Thank you so much for such a wonderful review you have of our hotel. We are so glad to know that you had a wonderful time with us and We are excited to share this wonderful review with our hardworking staff, and we thank you for giving us this opportunity to congratulate them on a job well done. We can't wait to give you another five star experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2016

we only spent one night but loved this Holiday Inn. Had a pool, small fitness room, bar, restaurant, and rooms were clean, with small refrigerator, plus free internet and good tv channels. does not look like much from the outside but everyone helpful and friendly.

Room Tip: we were on the 5th floor in the back and it was perfect even view better than front view
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Lois L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BartlettJ64, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Winchester Southeast-Historic Gateway, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2016

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you enjoyed your stay with us! It's rewarding to learn that we exceeded your expectations with the accommodations, hospitality and cleanliness of our guest rooms. It is so rewarding to hear that we were able to give you a five star experience and we look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2016 via mobile

We stopped here for one night on our way to visit family in New England. The place is wonderful! The price was just right, and the place is very clean and quiet.

The room was awesome! The bed was very comfortable, and the entire room was spotless. This is definitely was of the best hotels I have stayed at on the road.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jaybird2137
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BartlettJ64, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Winchester Southeast-Historic Gateway, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2016

Thank you so much for such a wonderful review you have of our hotel. We are so glad to know that you had a wonderful time with us and that you find great value in staying with us. We always aim to give you the best value for your money and we are so happy to know that our efforts are well received. We do hope to see you and your family again soon and thank you so much for your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2016

I have stayed in a lot of Holiday Inn Express hotels over the years. And, hands down, this is my favorite. In fact, I can't recall ever having slept in a more comfortable bed on the road. In addition, the room was very quiet even as we slept late while everybody else was checking out. The front desk clerk was very personable and helpful, both at check-in and when leaving.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Riverlife_90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BartlettJ64, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Winchester Southeast-Historic Gateway, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2016

Thank you so much for your kind comments and review regarding your most recent stay with us. I can't begin to express how much it means to our management and staff to hear from guests like yourself who have found our accommodations and services to be so welcoming and convenient throughout the years. We will share your comments with our staff and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews