We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stop on the way to Florida for me and my pet”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #12 of 25 Hotels in Winchester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 December 2017

Comfortable beds, very clean accomodations. Felt very safe walking around the property. Would stay here again.

Only one complaint is that the waste paper baskets are extremely small. However this seems to be at most hotels now. Guess they are less costly!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bjmnh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerry F, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for choosing our hotel and taking the time to write a few words about your stay. And I'm not sure of why trash cans are so small, so I did some checking, and that size is a brand standard with Choice Hotels, and I gave them the guests view about the size.
Thanks again!
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (234)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 234 reviews

Reviewed 4 December 2017

Nothing fancy, but clean rpoms, helpful staff, good beds, and overall great value. Minute or two off of the highway, so very convenient for transiting travelers. Only detractor was you can hear big trucks on the interstate, but the convenience was worth the trade-off. Co-locsted with a Denny's restaurant.

Room Tip: Hotel guests were quite, but you can hear large trucks on the interstate...not objectionable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TeePeeEmDee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerry F, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for staying at our hotel. And yes, having a hotel with an attached restaurant is a plus, especially during bad weather.
Safe travels to you and hope to be of service to you in the future!
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2017 via mobile

Rooms are nice! Bathroom is nice, price is right, bed is awesome! Staff is great! Don’t know what else to say? Oh yeah, right beside rte 81 so it is a perfect location on your travels too! When I come here, I always stay here. Great place to stay whenever in the area!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank tdear666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerry F, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for making our day with your kind words!. Your words are such an incentive for our employees to want all of our guest to feel this way after their stay.
Thanks again and look forward in serving you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2017 via mobile

We recently stayed in this hotel on our journey to Florida for the winter. The hotel staff were amazingly helpful. The room was well appointed and the king bed was the most comfortable bed I’ve ever slept in at a hotel. Although the halls were a little “tired” looking, the premises were clean and welcoming. The hot breakfast had lots of selection and prepared us for the long journey ahead. This hotel is great value. We were travelling with our dog and the grounds were perfect for letting him have a run after a long day in the car.

We would recommend this hotel to any traveller.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Deb6827
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerry F, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your kind words will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2017

We spent one night here on our way to PA. We found the front desk to be extremely friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and quiet
There is a Denny’s Resturant attached to the Comfort Inn which after a long day of driving, it’s nice to be able to get a meal without getting back in the car. Would definitely stay there again and the price was very reasonable.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank ginnyeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerry F, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We would love to have you stay with us again while traveling thru the Winchester area. Thank you for choosing our hotel, complimenting our staff, and taking the time to share your experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Winchester hotels
7 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#9 of 25 in Winchester
419 reviews
11.8 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Winchester, VA
6.2 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Winchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 km away
Clarion Inn & Conference Center
4.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Winchester
6.5 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Winchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 1601 Martinsburg Pike, Winchester, VA 22603-4612
Region: United States > Virginia > Winchester
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Winchester
#7 Romantic Hotel in Winchester
Price Range: RM 327 - RM 448 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Winchester
Comfort Inn Winchester
Winchester Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing