We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$100
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$102
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn & Suites(Winchester)(Great Value!)
US$80
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$113/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (244)
Filter reviews
244 results
Traveller rating
107
93
29
9
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
107
93
29
9
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdenny's restaurantdenny's attacheddenny sfirst floorgreat poolroom was cleannon smokingrooms are nicechoice hotelsnorth carolinawould stay here againmicrowave and fridgewaffleshot breakfastvery nice stayfresh fruitfree breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 244 reviews
Reviewed 4 December 2017

Nothing fancy, but clean rpoms, helpful staff, good beds, and overall great value. Minute or two off of the highway, so very convenient for transiting travelers. Only detractor was you can hear big trucks on the interstate, but the convenience was worth the trade-off. Co-locsted with a Denny's restaurant.

Room Tip: Hotel guests were quite, but you can hear large trucks on the interstate...not objectionable.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TeePeeEmDee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerry F, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2018

Thank you for staying at our hotel. And yes, having a hotel with an attached restaurant is a plus, especially during bad weather.
Safe travels to you and hope to be of service to you in the future!
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2017 via mobile

Rooms are nice! Bathroom is nice, price is right, bed is awesome! Staff is great! Don’t know what else to say? Oh yeah, right beside rte 81 so it is a perfect location on your travels too! When I come here, I always stay here. Great place to stay whenever in the area!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank tdear666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerry F, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2018

Thank you for making our day with your kind words!. Your words are such an incentive for our employees to want all of our guest to feel this way after their stay.
Thanks again and look forward in serving you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2017 via mobile

We recently stayed in this hotel on our journey to Florida for the winter. The hotel staff were amazingly helpful. The room was well appointed and the king bed was the most comfortable bed I’ve ever slept in at a hotel. Although the halls were a little “tired” looking, the premises were clean and welcoming. The hot breakfast had lots of selection and prepared us for the long journey ahead. This hotel is great value. We were travelling with our dog and the grounds were perfect for letting him have a run after a long day in the car.

We would recommend this hotel to any traveller.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Deb6827
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerry F, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2018

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your kind words will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2017

We spent one night here on our way to PA. We found the front desk to be extremely friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and quiet
There is a Denny’s Resturant attached to the Comfort Inn which after a long day of driving, it’s nice to be able to get a meal without getting back in the car. Would definitely stay there again and the price was very reasonable.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank ginnyeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerry F, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2018

We would love to have you stay with us again while traveling thru the Winchester area. Thank you for choosing our hotel, complimenting our staff, and taking the time to share your experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017 via mobile

Back at the comfort inn Winchester, VA! Love this place! We are treated like family. Donald at the front desk is super professional, helpful, honest, and always greets you with a smile! He is the reason I keep coming back here because he is accommodating and never forgets a guest! He is a key essential asset to this hotel. Rare to find anyone today that is like him and knows his job so well. He's definitely a keeper! Thank you Donald for always make our stay a pleasurable one! Donald is so good to my family and my little not so little guy "Duke". Rooms are always clean and very comfortable. Thank you all for what you do and making our stay like being at home :)

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank aldrsl100415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerry F, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2017

Thank you so much for choosing the Winchester Comfort Inn and sharing your experience with us and other guests. Your kind words is so encouraging to my staff and me.
Look forward to serving you and your family!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews