We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Winchester-North
Ranked #4 of 25 Hotels in Winchester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 December 2017

Quick check in, nice clean room, plenty of outlets and USB ports for charging devices, comfortable bed, pillows could definitely be better bring your own, a lot of tv channels, good breakfast and friendly staff

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Michelle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (697)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 697 reviews

Reviewed 10 December 2017

Although this property has a conference center, the guests rooms are in need of a total renovation. It’s also located near a questionable (safety wise) of the city. It was ok, but I wouldn’t stay here again.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Cathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton-InnWinc, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Winchester-North, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

I am sorry your stay with us was less than pleasurable. True, we are an older hotel and are due for a major renovation in 2018. I thank you for staying with us and hope you will do so again in future travels.

Sincerely,
Ted Culley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2017

When we travel to the south east this Hampton in always our first overnight. The staff is very friendly and helpful. We've a stayed there a number of times. There is a wonderful little restaurant within walking distance from the motel

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Ronald S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2017

The finest Hampton Inn that I have stayed in. All accommodations and facilities were first class. A very comfortable and serene atmosphere. I would return there often. The personnel were courteous and respectful. An emergency forced me to stay an extra night and that issue was handled with efficient and expedient service.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Leo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017

Nice room. Very friendly and welcoming staff at the reception. Good location at 1 mile from the Historic Old town with several restaurants and boutiques. Good breakfast. We will definitively stay again at this hotel in our next trip to Myrtle Beach !

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CaroleQ56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Winchester hotels
3 km away
Hampton Inn Winchester-University/Mall Area
8.7 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Winchester
3.2 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Winchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Winchester
3.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Winchester
Hilton Garden Inn Winchester
#6 of 25 in Winchester
730 reviews
2 km away
The George Washington A Wyndham Grand Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Winchester-North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Winchester-North

Address: 1204 Berryville Ave, Winchester, VA 22601-5942
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Winchester
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Winchester
#5 Business Hotel in Winchester
#8 Family Hotel in Winchester
Price Range: RM428 - RM551 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Winchester-North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Here at the Hampton Inn®N/Convention Center, we're eager to make your stay more pleasant. Our 100 amenity-filled rooms will relax you. Feel like a run or swim? Our exercise room and outdoor pool are ready for you. When you need to get a little work done you can use our complimentary high speed internet, or employ our business center, conference room or meeting room (which accommodates up to 250 people). Lastly, when you're looking for advice on what to do and where to eat near our hotel in Winchester, just ask our in-house experts (that would be, of course, anyone on our friendly Hampton team).If you make the Hampton Inn® & Conference Center your headquarters on your next trip to Virginia, you'll be in good company. After all, George Washington's first office was here in our historic town. President James Madison lived here at Belle Grove Plantation. The brilliant strategist and Civil War general, Stonewall Jackson, also made Winchester his home base. You may still see his headquarters and Washington's office today. Like much of the town, we've preserved both. They're just minutes from our hotel in Winchester. While you're here, make sure to explore our historic district, just 1.5 miles from our hotel. But wear your walking shoes. Our district spans an incredible 45 blocks. Once you're done downtown, don't miss our other attractions such as the Patsy Cline Driving Tour, the Apple Blossom Mall and the beauty of the Shenandoah Valley. It's all just minutes away. So come check into the Hampton Inn & Conference Center, your home base in historic Virginia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Winchester-North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn North Hotel Winchester
Hampton Inn Winchester
Winchester Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing