We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (769)
Filter reviews
769 results
Traveller rating
444
197
64
36
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
444
197
64
36
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskdiamond membernice propertyroom was cleanexcellent hotelnext morninggreat place to staynight's sleepdowntown winchesterstaff was friendlyindoor poolhgifirmnessaccommodationscleanlinessmallvirginia
Filter
Updating list...
369 - 374 of 769 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2015

We arrived at the hotel an hour after scheduled check-in only to find that our room, along with many other rooms rented by members of our party, had not been cleaned and were not ready for check-in. The staff appeared less than concerned about this problem.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Christopher D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2015

The rooms were nice but the staff seemed disorganized. The coffee area was dirty and the cookie tray was empty. The pool lights were not even on and it was 9 PM. When we asked about it they stated "Oh, we forgot to turn them on." They did turn them on after that. When booking the hotel from the Hilton site it showed it included breakfast. The next morning we were told that we had to pay for breakfast since we used a AAA discount. It would have been nice if it would have mentioned this somewhere. No willingness to rectify the situation. I have stayed at two other Hilton Hotels and they were much more accomodating.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Cheri W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2015

Very convenient location, staff very friendly, rooms were clean and good sized. I would definitely stay there again We made our reservation at the last minute and they couldn't have been more accommodating

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank willgero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2015

This location has a real tough time getting food orders correct and doesn't have a sense of urgency when they are wrong. They need to clean the slate and train a crew that cares and displays that approach. When you mention to management they state they understand they know they have issue in this area and shrug their shoulders. Not a warm fzzy response. The hotel property it self is great, restaurant staff at breakfast is the issue and really needs a kick in pants.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank William W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager1204, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Winchester, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2015

Dear William W,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. I sincerely appreciate your feedback. Please let me apologize for the poor breakfast experience you had not only once but during multiple trips to our property. As my AGM recognized, we do understand that we are falling short in our dining room service, it is an area we are concentrating on improvement and I understand how a poor breakfast experience can leave a bad impression on a stay with us. Please know that I take feedback such as yours very seriously and your comments will help us as we move forward and continually work to improve guest experiences. At Hilton Garden Inn, we promise to do whatever it takes to ensure you are satisfied. Thank you for your business and I hope you will give us another chance in the future to make your stay as best as it can be.


Sincerely,
Rick Ferree
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Winchester, VA
540-722-8881
Rick.Ferree@Hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2015

We spent one night in Winchester on our way to Pennsylvania for a high school graduation. Nice property, but at check-in, we discovered there were no breakfast coupons in our packet. I asked the young lady at the desk and she said HGI did not issue breakfast coupons when you had the AAA rate. Wrong answer....because we have always used AAA and received the coupons. She finally decided we must no long have Gold status and said she could not do anything about it. As she continued to belabor the point, the gentleman at the desk reached in the drawer, filled out a coupon, handed it to me and said "have a good evening." We were unaware our status had been moved from Gold to Silver, so at least one person at HGI/Winchester understood the concept of customer service.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Leighton L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager1204, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Winchester, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2015

Dear Leighton L,

Thank you for your recent stay at our property. I apologize that you were not notified by Hilton Honors of your change in status. Though our breakfast is not included with our AAA rate, we do offer bed and breakfast packaged rates and in those rates, the price of breakfast is discounted. Be sure to visit our website, call us directly, or ask the Front Desk at check in when you plan your next trip and take advantage of one of our wonderful packages.


Rick Ferree
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Winchester, VA
540-722-8881
Rick.Ferree@Hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews