We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kitchen Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Kitchen
Living Room
1st floor bedroom
2nd floor kids bedroom
Loft
backyard
Devil's Knob Overlook
Thanksgiving 2015
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Wintergreen, Virginia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
vhbennett
Stuart, Virginia
2 reviews
“Great place”
Reviewed 15 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Visited with my fiancé and 4 other friends for a ski weekend .... Love the place! No complaints what so ever! Easy access... owner communication was great... very comfortable. We will come back

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Feb 2017
Feels great to hear you guys had a good time. Keep us in mind and keep the fingers crossed for more snow!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Reviewed 19 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
29 Nov 2016
Last week our family spent the Thanksgiving holiday at our cabin. We found the TV's motherboard failed (not smashed) and the ceiling fan remote battery died but the heater was in good working order. The TV was replaced this weekend and unfortunately these were mechanical failures that are not typical and something I deeply regret.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
credd006
Norfolk, Virginia
1 review
“Charming Cabin”
Reviewed 4 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

The cabin was a pleasantly rustic in design, but very clean and modern in construction. The location was convenient for exploring the surrounding mountains, and the rental process was easy. All in all, it was a great way to spend a weekend, and I'd certainly make this trip again.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Nov 2016
Thanks so much for the kind words. It means more when it's more than a rental. This is our weekend getaway. With two in high school now it's tough to get down as often as we did when the family was younger.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 Sep 2016
Thanks Guys! It's great to hear you had a nice time. We're looking forward to getting down ourselves this weekend.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Great place for a family getaway!”
Reviewed 22 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Our family of three humans and one dog, thoroughly enjoyed our time at the cabin. It was clean, spacious, comfortable, and located in a quiet residential neighborhood. The kitchen was well supplied which made cooking meals a pleasure. The covered front porch was perfect for relaxing and reading. We even got to see a bear visiting the area (from the comfort of the cabin!).
The owner of the cabin was very responsive to questions.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2016
Thanks Kathy, great to know you guys have a nice time. Come again anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing