We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious crepes and amusing Mono Lisa!”

J’Aime Les Crepes
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French
Restaurant details
Reviewed 27 May 2018

The Eiffel tower and the name tell you it is a French place. They offer different kinds of savoury and sweet crepes. It is a very small place with a few tables inside and some outside. This was for the first time I tasted crepe. A thin and crispy wheat dosa-like base is prepared and stuffed with different things. I ordered a sweet crepe filled with fresh apple, cinnamon and roasted almonds and topped with whiffed cream. It was tasty and very filling. Others had ordered for a savoury filled with potato, etc. They also enjoyed it.

On the wall there was a painting of Mono Lisa. Every few seconds she was winking her eye or moving the eyeballs from side to side or curling up her lips! Very curious!!

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank saradabhagavathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (97)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 97 reviews

Reviewed 13 May 2018 via mobile

There was a 20 minute wait but it was worth it. I recommend the savory crepes, especially the grilled chicken with artichoke pesto or the salmon crepe. Get a table under the trees in summer- it’s gorgeous!

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank runtoseetheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018 via mobile

I think many crepe places are going for the extreme combinations but I have found that if you just pick a simple combination you really get to enjoy your crepes. So that is what I did here. I was the first customer for the day and simply went with a raspberry jam crepe and some hot tea. My tea was always too hot to drink so I took of the lid to let it cool. The crepe itself had good flavor and was the perfect thickness to hold the jam without breaking. It was a nice breakfast without being too much.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank jehenson81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018

What a great little place! The crepes were wonderful, enough to share actually, very fresh ingredients, made right there on the spot.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Flaze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2018

We ordered three kinds of crepes, all were excellent. Only my daughter cribbed that she expected more nutella, but she always says thats! The best was the grilled chicken, which surprisingly was better tasting than the wild salmon crepe.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Abhinaba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed J’Aime Les Crepes also viewed

 
Bainbridge Island, WA
Bainbridge Island, WA
 
Bainbridge Island, WA
Bainbridge Island, WA
 

Been to J’Aime Les Crepes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing