We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect little getaway”
other travellers have booked this property
Sunset from beach below cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sunset from beach below cottage
Kitchen looking out Living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Sunset from beach below cottage
Kitchen looking out
Living room
Entrance
luxurious King size bed
Full kitchen with gas range, full size fridge,DW and microwave
Stairs to loft with another gorgeous view
Full bath
The beach life
road to hiking trails on Chuckanut Mt.
Sunset
Mt. Baker from Chuckanut Mt. trail
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bellingham, Washington

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kim B
Moscow, Idaho
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect little getaway”
Reviewed 7 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
2
people found this review helpful

This is a wonderful place to stay for a couple or small family. Our family of 4 thoroughly enjoyed the shell covered beach and kayaks. We also enjoyed all the hiking around the area. It is a little piece of Heaven. We highly recommend this place. The owner was great to work with as well.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandradee...
Antelope, California
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Picture perfect”
Reviewed 24 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We highly recommend the Chuckanut Bay Cottage! The view is lovely and access to the beach is great as long as you can do steps. The cottage is well stocked and spotless. The hosts, John and Sarah, are absolutely delightful!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanna C
1 review
“Gorgeous little cottage in a great location”
Reviewed 20 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This is a beautiful place to stay! The cottage is overlooking a bay (don't miss the sunsets!). The cottage is very well appointed, with a very functional kitchen, nice sitting area with cozy fireplace and fluffy blankets, and a heavenly bed in the loft. The location is great - close to the lovely Fairhaven area and downtown Bellington, as well as hiking and biking trails. The train runs right behind the cottage so keep that in mind. It didn't bother us at all but you can definitely hear it! John and Sarah are delightful hosts.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Euphemism
Seattle, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful little cottage”
Reviewed 24 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This is definitely an above-average rental: simple, elegant decor; high-quality amenities; very comfortable; and a gorgeous view. Also easy access (when the tide is out) to a great little private beach.

Only thing to be aware of is that there are train tracks right by the house; a train comes by once every few hours. I didn't find it a problem, even at night, but some people might.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JakeandAJ
Orlando, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful views and a comfortable apartment”
Reviewed 31 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed here for 4 nights with our toddler son. We had a wonderful stay. The unit was very clean bright and airy. It had everything in the kitchen you could possibly need to cook if you wanted to stay in and cook. The beach was easily accessible and we enjoyed eating our dinner there the picnic table each night. The bedroom was also very comfortable and you could hear the waves on rocks while you are in bed. John is a very friendly host, we found him very easy to talk with and he was helpful with planning our trip. He provided us excellent ideas for a rainy day with our son.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and woodwork throughout.
Liked least: The price was a tad high but delivered or exceeded our expectations.
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing