We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Seattle - Bothell - Canyon Park
Ranked #9 of 9 Hotels in Bothell
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

The smell starts in the hallway. We stayed on 3rd floor and the stink hit as soon as we got out of the elevator. I can't even describe exactly what it is , but it's not normal. The room was smelly and hot when we opened the door. Quickly turned the air conditioner on but that was blowing out stinky air also. Left for awhile to let room cool down, came back and the smell hadn't gotten any better. Did a look around at the rest of the room. Wow! The bedside table was filthy. The phone is so dirty I didn't want to touch it to call the desk. Checked the drawers on bedside table and something had been spilled in the bottom drawer and not cleaned. Big sticky mess that was all over the phone books in drawer, rendering them useless. Looked in other drawers in room, bathroom drawers had makeup and long hairs in them. Gross!! The only garbage can in the room had the liner changed, but not cleaned out. There was food and cigarette ashes in the bottom and the sides were filthy dirty!!
The good point is the front desk lady is very nice. Too bad she has to deal with things that are beyond her control.
Needless to say I can't recommend anyone stay here. Maybe if management gets the place cleaned up and the smell out. But I would make sure and read reviews before staying here.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Mechelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Bothell - Canyon Park, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Mechelle, we apologize for the unpleasant smell and cleanliness issues you encountered in your room. We work hard to provide a clean and comfortable environment, and we're sorry the odor compromised your experience. We will address this matter with our housekeeping team in order to ensure changes are made immediately to solve these problems. We truly hope you and your family will consider giving us another opportunity to serve you better in the future.  

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (135)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 135 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2017

This hotel is a joke. Sooo smells. Dirty and beyond disgusting. I don't normally saying stuff. But people need to know because I stay in many hotel before and I am not a kind of high maintenance person

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Extended Stay
Thank Tammy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Bothell - Canyon Park, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Tammy, we're extremely sorry that you had a negative experience here, and we assure you that all of your concerns are being taken seriously. We have no excuses to offer, but we do extend our sincerest apologies and want you to know that we are making adjustments and working to deliver better hospitality going forward. I encourage you and your family to try us again in the near future and I am confident you all will enjoy a better stay.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017

Staff are amazing here. Very clean room. Easy to request anything you need like cook wears and towles. Pets are allowed and you are not disturbed by other people's pets. Also pet deposits are very reasonably priced.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Extended Stay
Thank ana2017775
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Bothell - Canyon Park, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2017

It is so nice to read your stay with us was enjoyable on every front. We are delighted to read you enjoyed your stay and our facilities and service were to your satisfaction. Thanks for taking the time to write about your stay at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Bothell - Canyon Park. We look forward to your return visit.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017

The wifi wouldn't work and there was nothing the staff could do about it except give me a phone number for a help line that wouldn't work with the hotel staff. There was no milk or juice, or any fresh food, available for breakfast. The drawers in the room weren't cleaned on the inside, there was hair in one. However, the staff was friendly, the location was great, and I felt safe staying there.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Extended Stay
Thank SoftlyFalling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Bothell - Canyon Park, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017

Thank you for staying with us. We are glad you liked our location and had an overall pleasant visit. However, we sincerely apologize for the difficulties you encountered with the internet connectivity and the cleanliness of your room. We have followed up with our engineering and housekeeping teams to address and correct the issues. We hope you and your family will consider a return visit so we can make it up to you.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017

Great hotel with kitchen. Allows you to do some of your meals in your room to help the budget and keep your drinks cold and ice frozen! Beautiful pool area. Staff was friendly and offered to help carry in luggage when luggage carts were not available. Parking area is nice and you feel safe with your car there. There is even a starbucks and mcdonalds right next door!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Extended Stay
Thank sjoh123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Bothell - Canyon Park, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017

Thank you for staying at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Bothell - Canyon Park. We are delighted to read you liked our convenient location and your room with kitchenette which was perfect for your needs. Thanks again for being our guest, and we hope to see both you soon.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bothell
0.7 km away
Extended Stay America - Seattle - Bothell - West
3.1 km away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Bothell
0.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Bothell-Canyon Park (I-405)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Bothell - Seattle North
0.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Seattle/Bothell, WA
6.4 km away
Americas Best Value Inn - Lynnwood / Seattle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Seattle - Bothell - Canyon Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Seattle - Bothell - Canyon Park

Address: 22122 17th Ave SE, Bothell, WA 98021-7402 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe Bothell)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Bothell
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 9 Hotels in Bothell
Price Range: RM 329 - RM 642 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Seattle - Bothell - Canyon Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cash is accepted as a form of payment for those guests paying by a weekly or monthly rate. A valid credit card must be kept on file for incidentals. Cash is not accepted as a method of payment for guests paying the daily rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Extended Stay America - Seattle - Bothell - Canyon Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Deluxe Bothell Hotel Bothell
Extended Stay Bothell
Bothell Extended Stay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing