We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (123)
Filter reviews
123 results
Traveller rating
69
43
8
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
69
43
8
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews full size fridge free laundry washers and dryers front desk ihg properties stocked with dishes an extended stay hotel burner stove fresh towels counter top anacortes ferry queen room stay there again bed was comfortable clean hotel north cascades enjoyed our stay
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 123 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2017

Last minute lil road trip and this was the only place with a vacancy for my friend and I to hang out and tour the area including nearby La Conner. Nice to have full kitchens in each room - we had a two queen room and was spacious, clean and just what we needed and the price was right!!! Beds super comfy, windows opened for fresh air and they were screened so NO bugs came inside. Breakfast is not included, but with your own kitchen and lots of options nearby it is great The front desk staff were pleasant, friendly and helpful..

Just across the parking lot is a popular Japanese restaurant, so we had dinner one night and recommend it.

We will definitely look this place up if in the area again. It was off the main road enough so you don't hear the traffic, but close enough to the outlets, shopping and various restaurants.

Room Tip: First for accessibility, third for no suites above you.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank PoppinsMagic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin D, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Burlington, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2017

Dear PoppinsMagic,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at our property!

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. We use feedback, such as yours, to continuously make changes to our brand to improve the guest experience. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future!

Again, thank you for choosing Candlewood Suites, and if I can be of assistance to you, please contact me directly at 360-755-3300 or austin@hotelservicesgroup.com.

Sincerely,
Austin Dudley
General Manager
360-755-3300
austin@hotelservicesgroup.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017

We stayed at the Candlewood for 10 days. It was the best hotel experience we ever had. The room was spotless, the bed was even more comfortable than our expensive bed at home, and the staff were super-friendly and helpful. We highly recommend staying here!

Room Tip: Our room was very quiet, third floor and facing West.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kiszsiga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin D, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Burlington, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2017

Dear Kiszsiga,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at our property!

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. We use feedback, such as yours, to continuously make changes to our brand to improve the guest experience. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future!

Again, thank you for choosing Candlewood Suites, and if I can be of assistance to you, please contact me directly at 360-755-3300 or austin@hotelservicesgroup.com.

Sincerely,
Austin Dudley
General Manager
360-755-3300
austin@hotelservicesgroup.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017

This is an interesting concept for a big chain: put together a typical big chain hotel where people can act as if they are in their own homes. Breakfast is not included, but for next to nothing you can put together a lovely breakfast from the Cupboard --with complimentary coffee*, and enjoy it on the patio, where you can also use the grills to prepare dinner. There is a full size fridge and dishwasher, cooktop and microwave, with excellent cutlery and every piece of dinnerware you could need. The shower head is an improvement on shower heads in other types of IHG properties such as the Crowne Plaza or Holiday Inn Express. The modest gym is adequate, with more than the typical offerings of a small motel. Washers and dryers ARE included; just bring some detergent. They keep everything perfectly clean.
When it comes to beds, it is impossible to please everyone. The mattress is too soft for us, but others would love it. Simply to look at the business model, it's worth a night at a Candlewood (even though designed for much longer stays). This property sits across the parking lot from a popular Japanese restaurant, in case you don't feel like cooking your dinner.

Room Tip: 124 was fine.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LuViPortland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin D, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Burlington, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2017

Dear LuViPortland,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at our property!

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. We use feedback, such as yours, to continuously make changes to our brand to improve the guest experience. I am beyond pleased to hear that you enjoyed our property, as well as appreciated the uniqueness of our brand! We hope you decide to stay with us again!

Thank you once more for choosing Candlewood Suites, and if I can be of assistance to you, please contact me directly at 360-755-3300 or austin@hotelservicesgroup.com.

Sincerely,
Austin Dudley
General Manager
360-755-3300
austin@hotelservicesgroup.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2017

Stayed at this hotel less than 12 hours, just enough to get a night of sleep before taking the Anacortes ferry early in the morning. I used points to pay for the stay. The hotel showed a little wear and tear, but not as much as I've seen at other Candlewood properties. I slept well and parking was very convenient. No pool and no complimentary breakfast are provided at Candlewood hotels.

Stayed: June 2017
Thank ajnuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin D, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Burlington, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2017

Dear ajnuff,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at our property!

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. We use feedback, such as yours, to continuously make changes to our brand to improve the guest experience. We greatly hope to see you again soon!

Again, thank you for choosing Candlewood Suites, and if I can be of assistance to you, please contact me directly at 360-755-3300 or austin@hotelservicesgroup.com.

Sincerely,
Austin Dudley
General Manager
360-755-3300
austin@hotelservicesgroup.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2017 via mobile

I'm in Skagit area for work 4 days a week and stay at Candlewood. They have kitchenettes and full-sized refers. There is a laundry and weight room. The staff are friendly and helpful. Its easy walking distance to a mall across the street, and restaurants, within a mile from grocery shopping.

If you like very firm beds you will be over-joyed. If you have a choice, ask for a 3rd floor room, it's more quiet.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
Thank Peggy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin D, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Burlington, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2017

Good afternoon!

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at our property!

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. We use feedback, such as yours, to continuously make changes to our brand to improve the guest experience. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future!

Again, thank you for choosing Candlewood Suites, and if I can be of assistance to you, please contact me directly at 360-755-3300 or austin@hotelservicesgroup.com.

Sincerely,
Austin Dudley
General Manager
360-755-3300
austin@hotelservicesgroup.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews