We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Different" - not for all. ”

Lake Goodwin RV Park
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Camano Island
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Lake Goodwin RV Park
Reviewed 20 August 2015 via mobile

Some stay here for weeks. They know each other. They drink together. And they have canvas cabanas all along the lake behind their RVs. But it's trailer ghetto. Weeds. Dirt. A gravel beach (no dogs allowed). And the spaces are super tight for modern rigs. We didn't stay.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
3  Thank Joel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 2 June 2017

Apologies for extended delay in responding. Lake Goodwin Resort is under new management and we want to take the opportunity to acknowledge all past reviews of our park. Thank you for your review.
On behalf of new ownership we apologize for the circumstances surrounding your visit. We are a smaller 'vintage' style RV park and we are at this time striving to make improvements so that any future visits will be much more positive!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (14)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 14 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2015

We were regulars coming to this park every summer for the last 7 years and have watched management run the park into the ground. This trip was the last straw and not only did we leave this campsite for good but so did 3 other families that we know of. This is not a "resort" by any stretch of the imagination. The owner is too cheap to invest any money into what could potentially be a beautiful campsite. The lakefront sites are so small you are practically on top of your neighbor, electrical cuts out due to mickey mouse wiring so you have to keep going to the breaker box to flip the switch, the dock has loose, uneven boards which pose a huge liability hazard should someone fall through, the bathrooms and shower facilities are filthy, toilets running over, used feminine hygene napkins left for days, the maintenance guys are so lazy and do NOTHING but ride around at top speed on a gator, the girl at the front desk is extremely rude and not helpful at all. This is turning more into a welfare park for permanent residents and I no longer feel safe letting my kids run around. The campers this year cleaned and raked the ENTIRE beach of all the firework debris...the maintenance guys did nothing...the piles were left on the beach for days before being picked up and the dumpsters were overflowing with stinking garbage. My vacation this year was completely ruined as the reservation I had booked on January 1st was not honored when we arrived, we had to move our 34 foot trailer 3 times in 4 days...until we got our lakefront site which we had originally booked in for a month but with all the drama and backlash that ensued, we ended our vacation early and left for good.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
5  Thank unsatisfied424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 2 June 2017

Apologies for extended delay in responding. Lake Goodwin Resort is under new management and we want to take the opportunity to acknowledge all past reviews of our park. Thank you so much for your review.
On behalf of new management/owners we would like to offer an apology for your negative stay. At this time we are striving to make Lake Goodwin Resort a place to come for families to get away. We are a smaller 'vintage' type resort and while we may not have some the higher end amenities, we are working towards creating a family friendly place to camp & swim.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2015

We will never return to Lake Goodwin RV Park until it gets much need upgrades to the sites, electrical, ground crew and management.
Reservations were all messed up. We were supposed to be on a beach front site and our site location was not ready because of a fifth wheel that had no truck to move it that was smelling of cat, dog and human waste so they got to stay and we had to move our travel trailer three times in four days.
Day 1: We were moved to a site with bad electrical and the breaker would pop with we ran our AC unit and in 90 degree days it’s needed.
Day 2: We got moved to a site with no sewer hookup and bad electrical so could run the AC again.
Day 5: We finally got to move to a beach front site and the sites were made for small travel trailers with no tip outs and 20 feet long or shorter.

Restrooms are very dirty, toilets and showers were not healthy or kept up. (This was the nice way to put it) It took the ground crew 3 days to pick up the piles of fireworks that my mother in law and daughter picked up for two hours. Another family raked the sand and all the ground crew had to do was pick it up with the tractor. Front office staff and stupid and the blonde girl could find nose on her face let alone find a reservation. Head of the ground crew was never around to clean or fix anything watched him move two buckets of sand in the 11 days we were there. (Very lazy)

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank hujo2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2015

The photos are of the correct RV park. It has seen little to no maintenance in recent years and is falling apart. Campers often have to repair their own utilities to camp here. I actually fell in a 8 inch deep hole at my camp site on Labor Day 2015 and received a hug bruise on my rump and considerable pain. I showed the office a picture of my rear end and got absolutely no response. If my sister didn't know the owners I would have them in court on a personal injury claim. It still hurts.

Room Tip: This is not a hotel it is a campground with camping cabins and RV/tent sites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Howard K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

We stayed two nights and had a blast. Everyone (including the staff and other campers) was friendly. Space is tight and some may find it suffocating however we enjoyed our time there. The Beach was only a few steps away and adults are allowed to enjoy adult beverages there. Nice open shallow swimming area however its no white sand beach. The kids will get dirty. If you're bringing a boat, bring a couple anchors so you don't have to try and tie up at the dock which is in rather shallow water. Jet skis and small jet boats do fine there. It was $40 dollars a night for a site with water and power which I thought was a bit steep considering its not the best looking place around but I try to keep an open mind. Great location for fun.

People who have given this place poor reviews probably dont realize that "RV Parks" or "Campgrounds" typically are not synonymous with words like quiet or private. Get over yourself.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank americanmcss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Lake Goodwin RV Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Goodwin RV Park

Address: 4726 Lakewood Rd, Camano Island, WA 98292-7971
Region: United States > Washington > Camano Island
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Speciality Lodging in Camano Island
Number of rooms: 84
Also Known As:
Lake Goodwin Rv Park Hotel Camano Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing