We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Outlook Inn on Orcas Island(Eastsound)(Great Value!)
US$299
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (77)
Filter reviews
77 results
Traveller rating
66
7
0
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
66
7
0
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswillow cottagehot tuborcas islandget awaycovered deckfriday harbora great stayjenniferhousecabinsealssoundbayaccommodations
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 77 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2016

My husband and I and our two adult children stayed in the Sunset House for a much needed vacation. The house had beautiful and uninterrupted views of the water and other islands from the main rooms (dinning, kitchen, breakfast nook, living room and master bedroom). Outside there is a wide terrace with table and chairs and lawn chairs also looking over the water. The house was very clean, with 3 bedrooms with queen beds and amenities including a jacuzzi in the master bath, a full equipped kitchen, a fire pit and a grill. The house is secluded and quiet. Deer came out of the woods to nibble the grass. We also saw bald eagles and otters from the house.
Jennifer and Sandora were very friendly and very helpful regarding how to get to the Island, things to do and places to eat.
We'd like to come again!

Room Tip: House has no beach, it's on a low bluff overlooking the water, with beautiful, unobstructed views of the water and islands
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank EllenJune2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer F, Owner at Cabins on the Point, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2016

Thank you for your kind words, Ellen. It was our pleasure to meet all your family and host your Orcas Island exploration and experience. We are happy to hear that you enjoy the beautiful location, amenities, and spectacular views the Sunset House provides. We truly strive to offer comfortable charm surrounded by the beautiful nature of Orcas Island. We look forward to your return to Cabins On The Point!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2016 via mobile

Stayed for 3 nights and it was great. The cabin we stayed at had everything; wood fire place, full kitchen and a large deck with chairs, table and hot tube. If you are looking for a relaxing time with people or just want a good get away, this is the spot. Jennifer was amazing, had great recommendation, friendly and a good talk. We will be back.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
Thank Pooya R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer F, Owner at Cabins on the Point, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2016

It was a pleasure to meet you, Pooya, and have the opportunity to host your family's Orcas Island spring stay in the spacious Highland's House! So happy to hear you enjoyed all the amenities and relaxing comfort we provide. Please come again soon and enjoy the large deck with hot tub and expansive views that really let you know where you are in the world.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2016

We stayed at the Sunset House in April for three nights, and then extended by a day because we loved it so much. The house was clean, had all the amenities we needed to be comfortable and BBQ looking at the absolutely fantastic view, and was incredibly quiet and private. Spent the evenings birding from the lawn and watching the local seal group hang out in the water. Great place for a quiet romantic getaway, family, or group of a few people. Jennifer and Sandora were so very helpful in booking the cabin, giving us tips about restaurants and things to do, and very accommodating about making changes to the reservation. We look forward to our next stay!

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Osmerus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer F, Owner at Cabins on the Point, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2016

Thank you for your kind words! It is our greatest pleasure to hear that our special accommodations provide the perfect venue for a magnificent Orcas Island experience.
Happy to know you enjoyed the parade of nature that surrounds the Sunset House. Come back soon to hang out with the whales, seals, otters, eagles, osprey, herons and more as you take in that "absolutely fantastic view"... We all look forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2016

I just returned from SUCH a lovely stay with my husband and two children at Cabins on the Point. We had the most wonderful time in the Willow cottage. Looking out onto that beautiful water each morning from our cozy little spot was heaven. I appreciated how incredibly clean it was as well as all the beautiful details - fresh flowers, cozy bedding, xmas lights in the sun room, etc. There are loads of kayaks and life vests and the kids and I had an amazing morning kayak on the glassy waters just in front of the property. Wonderful spot and really nice people!

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank HulaGirl_221973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer F, Owner at Cabins on the Point, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2016

We are so happy to hear that you had a wonderful time in the Willow Cottage with your family. What a glorious spring it has been! It was our supreme pleasure to share this piece of paradise nestled in nature with you. Many families come time and again to make this "cozy little spot" their special getaway place. Come again soon to enjoy that all that Cabins On The Point has to offer...the Kayaks, endless views, flowers and special touches will all be waiting to welcome you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2016

My husband and I visited Cabins on the Point for two glorious nights to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary. The Heather Cabin, sitting directly on the edge of the water, was wonderful! We enjoyed the loving touches Jennifer included in the cabin...flowers, games, comfy beds, AMAZING views, peaceful and untouched beauty. There is a sweet kitchen to use, a cute "pot bellied" fireplace with firewood available, and a fantastic place to relax and watch the sea or read a good book. The feeling of solitude was so relaxing...no phones or internet. Ahhhh.... The cabin was close to hiking and different little towns on Orcas. It was the perfect spot and we WILL be back!

Room Tip: The Heather Cabin is right on the water with stunning views and sounds of the strait...even from the comfy queen size bed.
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank _susietimm91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer F, Owner at Cabins on the Point, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2016

It was a pleasure to host your 25th Anniversary celebratory spring stay, Susie! We are happy to hear that our amazing views, peaceful setting, and "special touches" offered the perfect backdrop for your Cabins On The Point stay, immersed in comfort and natural beauty. Thank you for choosing Cabins On The Point and sharing your experience. We look forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews