We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
West Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
Outlook Inn on Orcas Island(Eastsound)(Great Value!)
US$159
US$91
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Deer Harbor Inn(Deer Harbor)(Great Value!)
US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Orcas Hotel(Orcas)(Great Value!)
US$194
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Lakedale Resort at Three Lakes(Friday Harbor)(Great Value!)
US$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Edenwild Boutique Inn(Lopez Island)(Great Value!)
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Friday Harbor House(Friday Harbor)
US$419
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (277)
Filter reviews
277 results
Traveller rating
171
59
17
10
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
171
59
17
10
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfire pittent cabinshot tubdump stationorcas islandgeneral storeresort storeoff seasonping pongfront porchboard gamesthe water's edgewatching the sunsetrelaxing vacationthree nightscascade lakeshort drive
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 277 reviews
Reviewed 14 January 2018

Love these cabins right on the water...just a dozen feet away from the bay. The people are very helpful and the cabins are very well maintained. They give you a bunch of firewood and starter for your stay. Wood burning stove and the kitchens are very complete. There is a store right there and they had the flour I forgot at home.

Room Tip: Nice to go off season so you have the place to yourself.
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ronna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2018 via mobile

My husband and I with our oldest daughter and son-in-law stayed two days a week before Christmas. The weather was cold and wet but we were warm and dry in our quaint two bedroom cabin. It was very clean, well thought-out and very comfortable. We were right on the beach! The price was very reasonable and the island was a treat to explore. I can't say enough about our stay. We want to do it again with our youngest daughter and her husband joining the four of us. I would most definitely recommend staying at West Beach Resort!!!

Scott and Cheryl Hall

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Cheryl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017

We just keep coming back because it is so beautiful. We were only here for three nights in cabin 10 this time. It is a two bedroom and bath with shower. The full kitchen, living room and dining area are all one room that looks to the shoreline, which is about 10 to 15 yards depending on the tides. The front porch has a grill and picnic table. On the shore is another picnic table, a couple of Adirondack chairs and a fire pit. We had a fire on the shore every night. We cooked on the grill a couple nights and ate at some of the restuarants in town. East Sound is just 10 minutes away down the aptly named Enchanted Road. This is a wonderful place to relax.

Room Tip: Choose a cabin on the shore for best views
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 2Travel-4funNow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017

I can't say enough about how amazing this resort is. It was beyond what we expected. The cabins are incredible. The cabin sits in front of your own stretch of beach. You have your own private fire pit on the beach with chairs provided next to it. Resort provides bundles of firewood as well. We stayed in a 1 room cabin (6b) which had a bedroom, family room, kitchen area and bathroom. It had everything we needed- all utensils/plates, etc. It sat about 30 feet from the beach. There was a table on the covered porch, bar-b-q, as well as another picnic table just off the deck of the cabin. The view is spectacular. We rented kayaks from the front lobby/store and paddled the area around the resort. We saw jelly fish and star fish. It was amazing. You can fish off the dock, relax in the hot tub or get some ice-cream or flavored coffee from the resort store. We originally were looking for a place in Eastsound (which is about 3.5 miles away) but they were all booked and now I'm so grateful that they were because staying at West Beach Resort was amazing!!! It's close enough to town that we would go to the market and pick up something for dinner and eat it watching the sun set. Seriously stop looking and book the West Beach Resort.

Room Tip: Book a room that is on the water- definitely worth the extra cost.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank UofMwolverine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017

Get a cabin facing the water. The view is amazing. We were busy hiking and kayaking and wish we had spent more time just gazing at the scenery.
Internet is very very slow and not much cell phone service, but this was vacation so not to worry. We went into town and bought food to cook in the cabin. The cabin has everything you need, but if not you just ask and they will bring it. The little store they have on the premises is way limited, so going into town (an easy 10 minute drive is best.

Room Tip: Get a cabin facing the water. You will not regret the peaceful sleep from the sounds of the water.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patricia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews