We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 star service, 4 star food”

Colonial Pantry Restaurant
Ranked #47 of 148 Restaurants in Edmonds
Price range: US$10 - US$15
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Reviewed 7 April 2016 via mobile

First let me say this is a super friendly, family run diner. The kind where they call their regular customers by name. I cannot say enough wonderful things about the staff. The food... we ordered the omelette special (Italian sausage, ham and cheese) and the traditional eggs benedict. The food was very fresh, not greasy at all. Not sure what type of ham they use, but it was very good. My husbands only complaint? He wished the omelette came with pancakes as a choice, and I wish fruit was an option as well. Great hot chocolate too. We will be back.

Date of visit: April 2016
2  Thank Tiffer2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (20)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 20 reviews

Reviewed 18 March 2016

I'm a regular at Colonial Pantry for weekend breakfast. Good food, friendly staff, convenient, and good people watching. This is where I go to just be me. Nothing pretentious or fancy, just good honest people serving good diner food.

Date of visit: March 2016
2  Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2016

Have loved coming to this establishment for breakfast for many years. It is not fancy but the staff is friendly and the food is very tasty diner food with good portions for the price. Was pleasantly surprised on our recent visit to see they had kept prices low while still providing well prepared dishes. We like seeing staff members that have been there for many years and still remember you even if you haven't been there in months or sometimes even years. Great place for tasty breakfast and good value for your dollar.

Date of visit: February 2016
1  Thank bman24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2015

Colonial Pantry is like something we remember from ages ago from a simple time and place. The breakfast satisfying and large. The friendly staff keep things moving. The strawberry waffles seem to be the hit of the morning. This little place is so much better and more authentic than the usual chain restaurants featuring breakfast.

Date of visit: June 2015
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank GardenerB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2014 via mobile

We have been doing meals here for a while. The place grows on you. Great value for the menu items up and down the line. Eggs benedict are wonderful. Friday's clam chowder should not be missed. Wednesday turkey special is amazing. The service is terrific by the experienced staff and is worthy of note. This place is home to many returning customers. Thanks Al for keeping it at a high level.

Date of visit: December 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Willran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Colonial Pantry Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Colonial Pantry Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing