We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Interesting Breakfast Menu”
Review of Red Twig

Red Twig
Ranked #1 of 4 Quick Bites in Edmonds
Description: Located in the heart of downtown Edmonds, Red Twig serves simple, flavorful food using seasonal ingredients. We proudly roast our famous proprietary blend coffee on premise, and bake a variety of delicious pastries daily. Please join us for a cup of coffee, handcrafted espresso drinks, or breakfast and lunch. Open seven days a week.
Restaurant details
Description: Located in the heart of downtown Edmonds, Red Twig serves simple, flavorful food using seasonal ingredients. We proudly roast our famous proprietary blend coffee on premise, and bake a variety of delicious pastries daily. Please join us for a cup of coffee, handcrafted espresso drinks, or breakfast and lunch. Open seven days a week.
Reviewed 6 August 2016 via mobile

Had breakfast at the Red Twig on Sunday, a very busy time. Interesting menu with some traditional items like Eggs Benedict and some interesting breakfast burritos. It is set up cafeteria style where you place your order, pay, and then the order is brought to the table. Food was good, but mine was not as warm as I would have liked. Would have appreciated a coffee refill as well.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank JohnSchleede
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (94)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

41 - 45 of 94 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2016

This is a wonderful little place where you walk in, order your food and coffee and they bring it to you (except the coffee you just wait). I had an egg sandwich and it was so wonderful. I also had a latte and that was just as good! We sat outside on their patio with my friends dog and just hung out and chatted. It was very busy and our food was ready very quickly.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lani H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2016

We have been here several times and I always order the traditional eggs Benedict which is excellent My husband struggles with the limited menu and says it's more of a chicks place! I guess I need to agree with him since my adult daughter and I enjoy going here for either breakfast or lunch!

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank Cheryl O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2016 via mobile

We stopped here for lunch with family for a great lite lunch. I had the yummy salmon crepe with a great cappuccino - superb.
They also have a great terrace that today was just idyllic in the sun (also handy if you have a dog).

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank AbsolutelyDubrovnik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2016

Quaint, cute and clean restaurant. It is like a cafeteria style. You order and pay at the counter. The service was quick, the food was great and we will definitely go again. There is free parking on the street. The area is so nice, you can stroll around the downtown and window shop. Beautiful gardens on the street corners, a very clean and well kept city / tow.

Date of visit: June 2016
1  Thank 1amalie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Red Twig? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing