We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Thanksgiving 2017”
other travellers have booked this property
Enumclaw Wa dairy with Mt Rainier in the background.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enumclaw Wa dairy with Mt Rainier in the background.
Dining Room with open Kitchen Mt Rainier and beautiful winter sky, taken by one of our favorite repeat guests 1-15-2017
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
57 reviews
Enumclaw Wa dairy with Mt Rainier in the background.
Dining Room with open Kitchen
Mt Rainier and beautiful winter sky, taken by one of our favorite repeat guests 1-15-2017
Mt Rainier at Sunrise partially covered in clouds. View from the deck. Coffee at sunrise!
Children's Play area Tree House-Pirate ship, with slides, zip lines, swings, rock wall
Master Bedroom
Tree House & Water Wheel
Family Room Looking toward kitchen
Bedroom 1 (1 Queen bed)
Bedroom 2 with large screen TV
Bedroom 3 (2 Double Beds)
Bedroom 2 with sitting area
Barn; Home to the chickens
Bedroom 3 sitting area and private entrances
Road to house and barn
Large Dining area (seats 8), Wall Art is from Portland artist Chris Haberman
Outside Deck
Outside Deck
Bedroom 1 (1 Queen Bed)
West Bath
West Bath with tub and shower
Fire Pit Looking toward house
S'mores over the fire pit
S'mores Anyone? Roasted marsmallow, chocolate, and graham crackers, mmm
The perfect S'more, ready to eat at the fire pit.
Family Room
Famiiy Room
Family Room
Living Room/Family Room side by Side
Living Room
Living room looking towards Mt Rainier
Living Room Fireplace
Living Room Seating
Living Room Long Shot
Kitchen wih small appliances
Breakfast Counter
South Face of home
South View windows with Mt Ranier in window reflection
Guest bath
Full open Ktchem
Master Bedroom Toward onsuite
Master Bedroom onsuite bathroom
Master bath soaking tub
Master bath vanity
View From Crystal Mt Ski Resort Gondola in Summer
Sunrise at Sunrise Point, Mt Rainier reflection in lake.
Just another Day in Paradise! On Mt Rainier!
Summerland Trail, Mt Rainier
Our Pair of Bald Eagles are back..
Fred (905) and Barney (887) Black Angus-Farm residents
Fred and Barney, Living the Good Life
The ' Girls' Marsella, Penne ,Puttanesca, Nugget, Dumpling, Florentine & Pot Pie
Mt Rainier reflected in property windows
Rainbow over the farm.  Must be my lucky day!
Snoqualmie Falls 30 miles from property (45 min)
Kanaskat-Palmer State Park  (12 miles 23 min)
Boeing Museum of flight (30 Miles, 45 min)
Seattle from Kerry Park with Space Needle, and Mr Rainier in background, about 1 hr
Seattle Space Needle 42 Miles, about 55 mins
Our resident Bald Eagles and the reason we have fewer chickens!
Tree house
Tree house and Pirate Ship play are in the woods
Reflection of Mt Rainier in Lake.
Seattle Ferries-Olympic mountains (about 1 hour)
About an hour away to the WA state Ferry Terminal
Mariners Baseball @ Safeco Field about 1 hour
Seahawks Football, Go Hawks! (about 1 hour)
Mt. Rainier, Downtown Seattle and the Space Needle (about 1 hour)
Seattle just before a storm, picture taken from Kerry Park.
And you might even see and owl!
Crystal Mountain Ski Gondolas are open in summer for spectacular Mountain views for 100 miles.
Fog covering the Plateau, Mt Rainier at sunrise from the back deck.  Coffee anyone?
Mt Rainier at Sunset
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Enumclaw, Washington

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 57 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
David K
1 review
“Thanksgiving 2017”
Reviewed 26 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Family Thanksgiving Weekend with our kids was a success! The home accommodated our family nicely! Kitchen was awesome to cook Turkey dinner ❤️ Everything was neat and tidy upon arrival!!! Our grandson and grandparents enjoyed the pirate ship and zip line tremendously!
Mike and Ellen were tremendously helpful and answered all our questions ???
Each morning we woke to wonderful sounds of birds chirping. chickens. ducks, and cows mooing!!!! One of the highlights was collecting chicken eggs in the cleanest chicken coop I have ever seen!
Day trip to Crystal Mountain Ski Resort was beautiful❤️Thank you for the wonderful stay and the great family memories!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Nov 2017
Thank you so much for your kind words. We are so happy we got to part of you Thanksgiving and especially loved the fact that you shared so many of your pictures of your beautiful family with us. And we even had snow in the mountains for you! How exciting. PS the chickens miss you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Kindly and Efficiently Managed wonderful Place to Stay”
Reviewed 6 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

We enjoyed all the amenities, particularly the wood burning fireplace and the view of Mt. Rainier. The house was spacious and homey, very relaxing in every way.
It is the interface with owner and caretakers that makes this place a winner. They are responsive and helpful, but not ever overbearing. Highly recommended!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Nov 2017
Thank you, there is nothing better than a fire in the fireplace and the Mountain in the background. We loved having you and hope that on your next view Enumclaw we again will be your first choice. Thanks again. George
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurie J
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful in all respects”
Reviewed 21 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This house was everything the pictures & write up said it would be - absolutely fabulous! We hiked near Mt Rainier everyday and had the most incredible view of it out the living room when home. The house interior is a WOW - very beautiful. There were 6 adults and we all had so much space - it was such a treat...definitely worth the splurge. The house is in the country but minutes from town - location could not have been better.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2017
Such a great group of people. We are glad we were your perfect "basecamp" to hike the trails of Rainier. If I had a badge for hard core hikers, I would have to give it to you and your friends. You were on those trails Everyday. Thanks so much for allowing us to host you. Please come back often and send your friends!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa C
Enumclaw, Washington
1 review
“Luxury vacation rental is all that!”
Reviewed 14 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

My friends came to visit me & stayed at George's vacation home - and I was just amazed that a place like this for rent was tucked in the woods just down the road from me!! The price, amenities, view, peace & quiet far exceeds any hotel! The hosts Mike & Ellen are just a minute away if anything would be needed & are just the BEST hosts! Now that I know it's there, I would have my family & friends stay here only! No hotels!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Aug 2017
Thanks so much for the wonderful review! The recommendations of family and friends is what builds our business, especially our locals. How can you compare the peace and quiet and the space of a 3500 square foot home to a hotel room! Did I mention free eggs? Or the view of Mt Rainier from the back deck? Or the "Disney" quality pirate ship and tree house. It gives us great pleasure to share this home, we are humbled by your comments. PS the carved birds that your group left us as gifts have found a permanent "nesting place" place on the mantle. . Thank you so much!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jodi C
1 review
“Amazing in every way!!”
Reviewed 14 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This amazing home left no detail untouched. Our group of 8 was in awe the whole time we were there. From the luxurious interior to the beautiful landscaped grounds, we found a gem. They even had a playground area & zip line that is a kids dream come true with hidden pirate coins. The owner George & the groundskeepers Mike & Ellen were readily available to make a 5 star experience. Well done everyone!! We are already talking about our next return trip. Simply amazing!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2017
Thank you Jodi, we really loved your group! Mike and Ellen do an amazing job on keeping everything ready for our guests. We look forward to having you stay with us again. I will be sure to tell Matt our son that you loved the play area he helped design! Thanks again and come back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$199
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing