We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (221)
Filter reviews
221 results
Traveller rating
84
86
32
10
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
84
86
32
10
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews work station nice hotel downtown seattle sea airport minute drive ram restaurant stayed here for one night workout room parking lot would definitely stay here again commons mall nice job hotel is located nice amenities separate bedroom stores and restaurants seatac airport
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 221 reviews
Reviewed 19 March 2018 via mobile

This hotel is absolutely beautiful, clean, roomy and incredible customer service. We had a family reunion with 34 people and 14 rooms. Everyone loved the rooms and we rented the event room to gather and play games. Every one was helpful and friendly. Special shoutut to Jennifer who went above and beyond to work with us in order to have my elderly mother able to gather with us. Great location with tons of shops and restaurants within walking distance and also a lovely trail to a lake. Highly recommend!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank raddog4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2018 via mobile

Clean, but showing it’s age. Staff was good. Workout room is very small and equipment is in bad shape. It would be nice if the restaurant is open more hours. The lobby is nice family enjoyed the fireplace. It would also be nice if they had free coffee all day.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Cindy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2017

This hotel has recently remodeled with pleasant grey-toned carpet. However they have also sealed shut the sliding doors to the balconies, which is a shame. From the outside appearance of the hotel, you assume that you can open that door and sit on the balcony, as used to be the case for years. Apparently the hotel has decided that the balconies are not safe, in spite of the fact that thousands of hotels and apartments and condos have balconies!

In the remodel the smoke detectors have been replace with ones that have a very bright green light that lights up the whole bedroom at night, making it difficult to sleep if you like a dark room . . bring an eye shade! I did not, and found it hard to sleep with that bright light. Perhaps they could put a piece of tape over the bright green light?

Breakfast is not included . . a coffee shop is available to purchase food . . even coffee is not free in the lobby, only in the rooms.

Room Tip: A room away from the freeway . . can the smoke detector bright green light be covered . . . ask can you use the balcony?
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Allison T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SEAFW, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Federal Way, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017

Hi Allison,

Thank you so much for providing feedback regarding your stay. We are so pleased that you loved our updated rooms and public spaces! Sadly, it appears that some of your expectations were not met. Please note, our brand does not customarily offer complimentary breakfast, and while our in-room coffee is complimentary, we do charge for our Starbucks coffee at a rate you would find in company stores. For all other issues, I completely understand where you are coming from and apologize for the letdown. Again, thank you for providing this feedback, which we will be able to use toward improving our offerings.

Regards,
J.P. Smith
Assistant General Manager
Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Federal Way

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2017

The room was very nicely laid out with a desk and couch in addition to the large, comfortable bed. There was also an extra blanket and pillow in the closet which I appreciated.
The shower worked well and everything was clean. The hotel sits beside the highway, so there was a low hum of traffic noise noticeable at night, but it is mostly muted.
I had no trouble connecting to the free internet provided by the hotel and it worked well.
The hotel is close to lots of restaurants and shopping areas and provides a pool and workout room.
I was here for work and was able to prepare everything I needed for my conference for the next day, even reprinting a paper I'd forgotten on my desk at home.
The staff were friendly and check in and out was easy.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank GreenMtnTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017 via mobile

Nice and clean room. The bistro is convenient for hot / cold beverages, snacks etc... close to the Tacoma dome for concert goers. The RAM restaurant next door was great and gave a discount as guests. Lots of shopping and other restaurants close by.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank wilde_bunch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews