We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Quillayute River Resort
Ranked #2 of 11 Forks B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 October 2017

We stayed for two nights, loved the location on the river so beautiful. The rooms were stocked with all the necessities, and there are picnic tables outside by the river. The gardens are stunning. If you go with kids there is a little trail that leads to a tree swing just a few hundred yards in. Definitely a hidden gem.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank takeg2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (242)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 242 reviews

Reviewed 2 October 2017

My wife and I have stayed at the Quillayute River Resort, three times over the past few years. We have used this resort as a quick weekend get away and have always enjoyed the beautiful setting. Chip and Linda, the owners, have done a wonderful job of providing a place that is truly restful and beautiful. The location is very close to Rialto Beach and not to far from other beach hike locations, I personally enjoy, sitting by the river and watching the salmon and steel head go by. If you are a foodie, bring your own food. The cabins have nice kitchens and you can make your own meals. The town of Forks is not far away, but the selection of restaurants is lacking.

Room Tip: The bed mattresses are firm. You may want to bring a comforter, The kitchen is stock with great orga...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank kcwebster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile

Our family stayed at the Quillayute River Resort for two nights at the end of July. We booked here because of recommendations from TripAdvisor forum experts, and we're so glad we did! During our trip to Washington state, we stayed at 8 different hotels and lodges, and though the Quillayute River Resort was one of the least expensive, it was my favorite. The mists hang over the river in the morning, and on clear nights like those we had, the sky is so clear that you can see the Milky Way. The property is very well maintained. There are beautiful flowers planted out front which attract hummingbirds. I loved sitting on the front porch watching he hummingbirds and the eagles. The rooms are very clean, and we even loved the soaps and shampoos. The location is close to area beaches, and we visited Second Beach and Rialto Beach while there. We even had a chance to catch up on some laundry. . . I've never had a view like that for doing my laundry! When we return, we'll stay longer. It's a little piece of paradise.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank 4NatureLovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017

It's hard to describe how amazing a stay I had at the Quillayute River Resort. First, the grounds are exceptionally maintained. The flowers and landscaping are beautiful, as is the newly built clubhouse/office (complete with kitchen, library and game room). The view of the river is wonderful as well, and I loved sitting there at sunset.

The apartments themselves look brand-new and are extremely clean. The kitchens are well-appointed, and I enjoyed using the BBQ in the evening for dinner.

The owners are also extremely welcoming and generous. Not only did they point out great beaches to see and restaurants to visit, but they also didn't even charge me when I accidentally damaged one of the BBQ handles. I really appreciated that kind gesture.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Andrew K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

We stayed two nights at the Quillayute River Resort and would stay again (and maybe longer). There are 8 rooms. The first night we were in Room 4 with two queen beds, the second night in room 6 with a king. Both were great. With the full kitchen we could eat in the room or on the porch. There was a grill for each room but we did not use it. The serenity of the river and the rural location was totally relaxing. It was a short drive to Forks and the Hoh valley and also to the beaches.
This is typically at the high end of our usual price range, but in this area most hotels are >$200 so it was pretty normal for the area and worth it.

Room Tip: All rooms had the same river view and quiet ambience, nice furnishings and bedding.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Barbara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Forks hotels
36.8 km away
Kalaloch Lodge in Olympic National Park
12.4 km away
Forks Motel
Forks Motel
#3 of 5 in Forks
461 reviews
13 km away
Miller Tree Inn Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.3 km away
The Pacific Inn Motel
14.3 km away
Misty Valley Inn B&B
Misty Valley Inn B&B
#1 of 11 in Forks
347 reviews
13.1 km away
Huckleberry Lodge Cabins
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quillayute River Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quillayute River Resort

Address: 473 Mora Rd, Forks, WA 98331-9432
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Forks
Amenities:
Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Forks
Price Range: RM540 - RM650 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Scenic riverfront resort featuring 5 housekeeping suites, each with kitchen, bedroom, living room, and covered patio overlooking the river. At the confluence of the Sol Duc and Bogachiel Rivers, only 2 miles from Olympic National Park, 4 miles from Rialto Beach, and 45 minutes from the heart of the Hoh Rainforest World Heritage Site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Quillayute River Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quillayute River Hotel Forks

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing