We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quality Inn & Suites Goldendale
Nearby Hotels
Ponderosa Motel(Goldendale)(Great Value!)
US$90
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Three Rivers Inn Biggs(Biggs Junction)
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Celilo Inn(The Dalles)
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$121
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Dalles Inn(The Dalles)
US$119
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Budget Inn Motel(The Dalles)
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 The Dalles(The Dalles)
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (79)
Filter reviews
80 results
Traveller rating
16
33
23
7
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
16
33
23
7
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsone nightmaryhill winerystate parkyogurtbit datednice staywould definitely stay here againcolumbia rivercomfortable bedmtdeskwashingtonrefrigeratorjacuzzifurnishings
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 80 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2017

The countryside is magnificent, and don't miss the world-class Mary Hill art museum a few miles away. The Quality Inn staff is as friendly as one could ask. The building is cheap construction and shows it. Walls and floors are not good sound barriers. Upper floor is quieter, but no elevator. At the going room rate, it should be updated a bit every 30 years or so. The breakfast was disappointing - could not eat the "eggs" or the "creamy" yogurt - but if you can survive on carbs you will be nourished.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Fringe_Gatherer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017

We booked a Jacuzzi suite online for a short anniversary getaway that wasn't too far to drive. Based on the site photos the room appeared suitable. Upon check-in we were assigned a different "suite" that was achieved by removing the common wall between two previously small single rooms. After a call to the desk we were moved to the actual suite we booked online. It was large and as shown in the online photos. The view from our room was of Mt. Hood. The furnishings were clean and comfortable. The room is a bit dated, but this is the nicest hotel in a very rural area. The jacuzzi worked well, with sufficient hot water to fill it. The outdoor pool is small, but suitable for cooling off. The complimentary breakfast was average. The property is clean and well maintained, and the staff were very friendly and attentive to our needs. If you are passing through the area and in need of a rest stop this property fits the bill. There are a few attractions worth a visit in the town itself, and a short drive away is the Maryhill Museum, the Maryhill Winery, the Observatory State Park, and access to the Columbia River, all worth a visit.

Room Tip: Some "suites" are two small adjoining rooms with a wall opened up, giving you two bathrooms in your one bedroom "suite".
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ronald A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017

Nearing the end of a two month motorcycle trip we determined to stop in Goldendale, Washington. We contacted and made reservations at the Quality Inn earlier in the afternoon, though the only room that they had available was a 'smoking' room. Never a choice of ours, but we were wanting to stop early so took the room. Much to our surprise upon our arrival was they were able to come up with a non-smoking room that was a suite for no additional charge. Now that's customer service! The staff were friendly and the outside pool provided a great refreshment for these tired bodies.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rikaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2017 via mobile

Doesn't look like much but we had a nice big room, comfortable bed, soft pillows and free wifi.

It was quiet even with plenty of guests and breakfast had eggs and waffles.

Lower level was quiet and easy parking in front of room. Friendly staff and decent rate. We actually had the best sleep so far on the road.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Angie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2017

Other reviews are correct; this is an older hotel; breakfast is the basic continental style, nothing special or “extra.”
Each visit we have had trouble with the TVs; this last visit we could not get many of the channels listed; the only news channel (there are usually 3) came in snowy.

So why do we return? First, there are few choices in and around the area; we stay when we visit family. However, we have never had a visit that the staff isn’t VERY kind, very friendly, and listens to any issues we have without a defensive response. In fact, they tell us they will get maintenance on it right away. Hopefully, that is the case, but as we usually only stay one night, we cannot affirm. The desk is always attended.

Another reason we stay; the personal attention. Upon arrival at this last visit, a storm delivered another couple of inches of snow, with light snow throughout the night. When we came out to clear off our vehicle, we found the entire area around it had been shoveled. The same with the other half dozen vehicles in the lot. As they say, “Little things mean a lot.”

Room Tip: We have used the pool during summer visits. Very nice and clean, and they provide pool toys which is nice for families.
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Trippingalong2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews