We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely Woodland Cabin”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
23 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Greenbank, Whidbey Island, Washington

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
xcskiguy2...
Seattle, Washington
1 review
“Lovely Woodland Cabin”
Reviewed 28 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

This is a lovely cabin nestled among large trees, looking out over Holmes Harbor toward Camano Island, There is view of Mt Baker from the generously-sized deck. We were there Mon-Fri in mid-July and didn't see another human in the neighborhood until the last day of our stay. We are a couple in our 70's. Unlike some other reviewers, we did not find the stairs in the house steep enough to be of concern. Nor did we have any difficulty with the steepness of the path down to the beach, probably due to what looks like a newly-installed stairway. The kitchen was well-equipped. The stove a little difficult to use because the burners were not level, and the temperature of the oven was difficult to control.

Four stars instead of five because:

1. No wifi. Cell phone service was spotty to non-existent in the house (T-Mobile). In case of an emergency we would have had to drive 1/2 mile to the highway to get service and call for help.

2. The interior of the house was overly decorated with seashore-themed bric-a-brac,. There were no uncluttered horizontal surfaces on which to place one's possessions. It's partly a matter of taste. I don't care for cute. On the positive side, the place was large enough so I could pretty much ignore the decorations and not feel claustrophobic because of them. To each his own . . .

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 11 June 2015 for a stay in September 2013

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
PSprout
Fairbanks, AK
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Comfortable but ....”
Reviewed 4 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed here for the last two nights of our second honeymoon, thinking it would be our favorite place. It was comfortable and clean, but the big bay windows which are important to enjoying the view were dirty inside and out. And getting to the beach is NOT a short stroll, it is down two steep stairways and across grass that is often slippery. Because of my knees, I could only go down to the beach once, and the beach access was one if the main reasons we chose this place. Beware lots if up front added charges, too. All in all, I have disappointed feelings about this place

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robinjayh...
Austin, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wonderfully secluded hardwood forest retreat”
Reviewed 18 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed 6 nights for anniversary and annual "get out of the Texas heat" trip. We loved everything about this great getaway. We have been to Whidbey Island numerous times, but have always stayed at B&B's or hotels. This was our first house rental and I must say a most pleasant experience indeed. The house is in a small private community in surrounded by hardwood forest. We had coffee and happy hour on the fabulous deck the overlooks Puget Sound at the mouth of Holmes Harbor each evening. There is a wonderful gravel path down to a private beach area where we crabbed and hunted sea shells. The property was well kept and stocked fully. Close by Farmer's Market on Saturday mornings provided us with all the fresh locally grown organic produce we could eat for the week. We will return here many times.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: my husband had to fix the toilet and it was filthy inside
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hulamaide...
SF Bay Area
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Quiet, comfortable and relaxing Whidbey”
Reviewed 15 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

A very comfy, cozy home in the Greenbank area on Whidbey Island. The neighborhood is really quiet and only contains a few houses. The house itself is very homey, and comfortable. The pictures of the view don't do it justice. It was really wonderful to sit on the deck and enjoy the water views and bar-b-que and just enjoy life. Good water pressure in the shower and really quick hot water.
The ferry ride from Mukilteo is only 20 minutes and then about another 20 to the house.
Do go to Deception Pass-really beautiful and nice hiking.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views and the neighborhood
Liked least: The clicking sound from the pest control device
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
No pets
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing