We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Online Menu is HORRIBLE!”
Review of Alta Healthy Cafe

Alta Healthy Cafe
Get food delivered
Ranked #85 of 255 Restaurants in Kirkland
Restaurant details
Reviewed 5 March 2021

I guess that they expect you to use the force to see what all the options are on the online menu. It doesn't mention that the meals don't come with rice. I've ordered at many other Asian restaurants numerous times lately and they also don't say whether rice comes with the entrees or not, but they ALL do, except for this place. So, I didn't get any rice. Then, their prices are a bit high considering you have to purchase rice separately. On top of that, to say the food was average would be an undue compliment. Finally, they need a better name. We knew about this place for a while but didn't know it was a Chinese restaurant because of the name. We thought it was a health food place. The ONLY reason we decided to eat here is because they are the ONLY Chinese restaurant near us that serves Crab Rangoon, which was very good by the way. If it wasn't for that I would have given them a rating of 1.

Date of visit: March 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Kylewag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (14)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 14 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2019

We usually go to Spicy Talk in the area but were looking for something new. Know the area well and never heard of Alta, we were really intrigued by reviews and the menu. Went with a number of family members and really liked the decor but a little weird in its location. We ordered a number of appetizers, spring rolls, dumplings and both the wonton soups. The dumplings and the wonton soups were good but not as good as as we were hoping. We all ordered different entrees, some turned out better than others. The noodle dishes seamed the best. I had Cilantro Chicken and the chicken was really dry. I really hope they do well as I think there are on the right path, but need to market their restaurant better and refine a few dishes.

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank beanfarmer2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2019

This is in the lower level of a new hotel with lots of construction around. It says healthy but I did really see any difference. We ordered beef and broccoli and the gluten free chicken and broccoli. We ordered gluten free fried rice, but it was just plain, we thought they had gluten free soy sauce, good thing we had some at home to flavor it up. Good service.

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kenapastore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2018

For a Chinese restaurant, this place a has a odd name, plus a hard to find location which is behind a motel, place is clean ,Menu,has a large choice of vegetarian dishes, most other dishes are Sechwan,style,which means spicy, and very tasty.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Al S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018 via mobile

We stay in woodinville and were looking to try out something different for a quick lunch. This place is hidden and unless you go specifically looking for it, high chances that you would miss it. Unlike the name, most of the food is not really healthy and like most not so healthy food, it is extremely tasty. We ordered the chef special cilantro chicken, mapo tofu and egg plant in garlic sauce between the four of us with three sides of steamed rice. The cilantro spicy chicken was delicious, not taking anything away from the other dishes which were also very good. On the downside , they were out of ingredients for most juices and smoothies that we asked for. Reasonably priced at an average of 11USD per head.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Deepee K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Alta Healthy Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Alta Healthy Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.