We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (649)
Filter reviews
649 results
Traveller rating
504
116
17
6
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
504
116
17
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews best westerns great breakfast great hotel fresh fruit home depot watermelon strawberries hawks prairie rooms are spacious place to stay sausage free breakfast above average the hotel is clean oatmeal breakfast bar olympia area
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 649 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2018

I stay at a lot of Best Western brand hotels, this one was really great. I don't often stop so close to Seattle, but this gives me a great option being close enough to work the next day, but less expensive to stay. The hotel feels super new. The lobby, halls and room are perfectly clean and the rooms are bright and spacious. Staff was great and I really enjoy hot breakfast when I'm traveling.

Room tip: I prefer to be up higher, less foot traffic but it isn't necessary here.
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 880louisj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BW Plus Lacey M... M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Lacey Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2018

Thank you, 880louisj, for the wonderful review.
I love the comment that the "hotel feels super new" we are 7 years old. I will pass the kudos along to my maintenance and housekeeping staff for keeping everything in tip top shape.

We are glad you enjoyed our expanded hot breakfast, also. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018

The rooms we stayed in looked brand new, and everything was clean and well-maintained. The people who work here really seem to care about doing a great job, and the breakfast was delicious and well-stocked with fruits and any kind of fresh food you'd care to eat, including biscuits and gravy, make-your-own waffle bar, and pastries. We'll definitely be back.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank soccerchimp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BW Plus Lacey M... M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Lacey Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2018

Thank you, Soccerchimp for the wonderful review. I appreciate the comment regarding everything looking clean and new, we are 7 years old and our maintenance and cleaning staff work hard to make everything fresh and inviting. I will pass your comments along to them and to our kitchen staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018 via mobile

Can’t wear sandals in this hotel unless you want a trip to Urgent Care. Informed the manager and even showed them my cut up toe. He didn’t seem to care at all and didn’t even offer an apology. POOR customer service. We’ll see how much the urgent care bill is and maybe I’ll send a copy to Best Western. Still don’t think this manger would care though!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank jenstad11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BW Plus Lacey M... M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Lacey Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2018

Dear jenstad11;

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. I apologize for the apparent lack of response, you were in the very capable hands of the Assistant Manager who appeared to have administer first aid and was obtaining information. We have and are addressing this matter.
I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018

Have stayed at 2 Best Western locations in 2 states and they were consistently clean and upgraded. Breakfast is included and isn't just danish and coffee - something for everyone. Staff super-friendly and helpful.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank lgholston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BW Plus Lacey M... M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Lacey Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2018

Dear Igholston;

Thank you so much for your review, we appreciate your business and hope you will continue to choose Best Western locations in the future. Our super-friendly and helpful staff are looking forward to your return.

Thank you,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2018 via mobile

Very disappointing hotel. Not up to BW standard at all. Room not made up on second day. Musty smell around bathroom. Hook on bathroom door missing. Had to change room due to elevator noise. Insufficient seating in dining room, had to wait for a table. Extremely loud AC unit. Wish we had stayed on at La Quinta.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Diane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BW Plus Lacey M... M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Lacey Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2018

Dear Diane S;

Thank you for your review, I appreciate knowing about your experience. This is not the norm for us and I will look into the situation to ensure your next stay will be much better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews