We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (182)
Filter reviews
182 results
Traveller rating
81
65
26
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
81
65
26
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscity hallcinnamon rollselliptical machinebehind the counterhealthy optionswould stay here againroom was cleaneasy accessfull servicefree breakfasthotel staffmini fridgehard boiled eggsseattle areatop floormorning breakfastwashington state
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 182 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2018 via mobile

Prefect location in town. Was travelling the area where I grew up. The staff was very friendly and the happy hour was unexpected. Beer, wine and snacks in the evening. Wait staff was very helpful. Lots of kids using indoor pool. Location is close to Hood canal and the mountains. Took morning walk at Nisqually wildlife refuge only a few minutes away. Will always stay here when in the area.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank trouthook69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christy L, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lacey, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2018

We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and got to enjoy our managers reception it is a nice extra we like to offer to our guests. Please come visit us again and have safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2018 via mobile

I stay here about 5 times per year and always have a comfortable stay. The staff is very friendly especially a front desk guy named Konrad. He is great guy, very welcoming, and always greeted you by you name, makes you feel at home. The guy is a natural fit for his position. If you get a room facing highway it can get a little loud but it is manageable. Overall good place and I will continue to stay here when I am in town.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank Dave H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christy L, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lacey, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2018

Thank you for your feedback and kind words about Konrad we are happy you choose the Holiday Inn Express in Lacey for your hotel needs we look forward to serving you again. Safe Travels Dave

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018

Recently completed a 30 day business trip here. Very friendly staff with a shout out to Konrad and Marianne for making my long stay awesome. Free breakfast, evening social hour and in room fridge and microwave made stay great. Stayed here more than once and next time I am back in the area will likely stay here again. Location makes it a good spot for easy access to I - 5 and walking or short driving distance to restaurants and shopping.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jeff A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christy L, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lacey, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

Thank you for stay with us we are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and Konrad and Marianne's hospitality. We would love to have you back and look forward to serving you again safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2018 via mobile

It's well maintained, clean, quiet. Nice pool, workout room, happy hour with free beer/wine and snacks. Nice neighborhood, restaurants close. 10 minute drive to downtown Olympia. I only stay here now, the staff are competent and polite. Love it!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
Thank Ward N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christy L, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lacey, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2018

We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay we do appreciate you taking the time out to let us know how we are doing. We hope to see you again safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2018

My husband and I stayed here recently when we had a power outage at our home. The electric company couldn't predict when we'd have heat and lights restored, so we threw a few things in a duffle bag and headed down the highway. We were frazzled and tired when we stopped at this HIExpress, and just wanted a place to sleep for the night.

Since this is an "express" hotel, we expected it to be no-frills and basic. We were pleasantly surprised. First of all, the young man who checked us in was very friendly and professional, and went out of his way to take care of us (thank you, Konrad!) We ended up with a nicely-appointed double queen suite. It looked attractive; the beds were comfortable; there was a microwave and high-end coffee maker; there were extra chairs and a loveseat; and two large mirrors in the living area which I thought was a nice touch. The bathroom was conveniently arranged, and the faucets (both sink and tub/shower) were easy to figure out. I mention this becausei've stayed at several hotels that tried too hard to be hip and edgy, and it's too hard to decipher the faucets.

We spent a very pleasant, comfortable night.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank froggielorraine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews