We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Obertal Inn(Leavenworth)(Great Value!)
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Enzian Inn(Leavenworth)
US$177
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bavarian Lodge(Leavenworth)
US$183
US$171
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alpen Rose Inn(Leavenworth)
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Granite Hills Inn(Leavenworth)
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$234
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Linderhof Inn(Leavenworth)
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Pension Anna(Leavenworth)
US$177
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Run of the River(Leavenworth)
US$264
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Abendblume(Leavenworth)
US$227
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (41)
Filter reviews
41 results
Traveller rating
38
2
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
38
2
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswellness areabathroom mirrorspa hotelwater bedsinfinity poolgreat sparobes and slippersespresso drinkssalt water poolworld class hotelkey cardthis place is amazinganniversary weekendwenatchee riverbottom floorold worldevening dessert
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 41 reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2018 via mobile

This resort was wonderful. Beautiful and clean decor. Plan on spending almost all of your time in the hotel facilities. The pools and spas were amazing as well as the food. Staff was very friendly and helpful. I plan to return!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Kara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018

This hotel is located in heart of Leavenworth and the spa and facilities are the best in the area. The service is really good and the food is delicious. The rooms are very comfortable. This is a great place to get away and rejuvenate.

Stayed: December 2017
Thank Navid V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2018

We've been coming to Leavenworth for over a decade. We saw this new hotel and thought it might be fun to try.

However for the huge price tag of around $400~ a night we expected more.

-We expect better customer service. One of our calls for towels and amenities went unanswered and finally we had to go get them ourselves. Other calls were answered promptly.
-They did not have large size slippers. Unacceptable given they are a spa.
-The fireplace in our room malfunctioned throughout the stay and was sufficiently disturbing enough that we stopped trying to use this. When we mentioned it nothing was done and no offer for discount or comping anything.
-Dining room service was very slow. Maybe the waiters/waitresses are over-worked and need more help? Maybe the kitchen staff are over-worked?
-Spa closes very early given the other attractions in town and that the place does not serve dinner. Odd.
-There's a tacky, homemade looking giant orange and black "no trespassing sign" facing out from the hotel looking over the waterfront park nextdoor. It looks absolutely horrible. The hotel should request it be taken down if it doesn't belong to them. If it does belong to them... yikes.
-rooms need better insulation. At first we thought they were quiet but then we heard someone quietly coughing next door to us. At this price point it needs to be completely silent.

What we liked:
-the food was good
-beds were comfortable
-rooms were generally nice and the tubs were great
-spa had nice features
-beautiful views from the rooms
-staff were friendly

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank SeattleKC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2018

The staff was very helpful and accommodating. The space was beautiful and the spa was amazingly relaxing. They thought of all the little details that makes for a relaxing stay. One person in our party got unexpectantly ill and they were so kind and helpful.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Megancharity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2018

First time at the Posthotel. We had seen it under construction for so long and finally now open. Rates vary by day of the week. When we went Thursday and Sunday nights as they were the least expensive. This place lives up to its billing. Our regular room had a king bed and was big enough to be a suite in other hotels. The expansive woodwork looks to have been all hand done. We have been to many nice places but this one was tops. The swimming and lounging area was superb with multiple options that did not cost extra. The meals are simply outstanding as well as the courtesy of the staff. Seemed very much like authentic yet healthy German food. Very delicious. The rates are a bit expensive but when you realize it includes two meals and an evening dessert it brings it down some. Ambiance was wonderful everywhere. My wife REALLY liked it as well!

Room Tip: Since all rooms look out over the mountains and river, they likely are all very good.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank billakadad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews