We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Leavenworth
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Der Ritterhof Inn(Leavenworth)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alpen Rose Inn(Leavenworth)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Enzian Inn(Leavenworth)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Linderhof Inn(Leavenworth)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bavarian Ritz Hotel(Leavenworth)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Posthotel(Leavenworth)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bavarian Lodge(Leavenworth)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (566)
Filter reviews
566 results
Traveller rating
112
201
143
63
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
112
201
143
63
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswafflesroom was cleanbiscuits and gravywaffle makerfridge and microwavethird floortwo queen bedsoutdoor poolfree breakfastclose to townwaterfront parkwould stay here againnice staydvd playerget awaystopoverelevator
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 566 reviews
Reviewed 9 March 2018

Late winter was a great time to visit Leavenworth. Very pretty and quiet. Our room at the Howard Johnson Inn had external access via stairs and we had covered parking to prevent ice and snow accumulating on our vehicle. Breakfast options were great, and room was clean. Easy walking distance to stores and restaurants.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Robin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2018

We stayed here for one night in January and it was quite nice. The room was very clean and the heater was on when we walked in, quite cozy. The room had a microwave, mini-fridge and a coffee maker which was perfectly fine being that the free breakfast was pretty delicious. We had scrambled eggs, biscuits, waffles, and cereal. Besides the breakfast area, there was coffee at all times in the lobby. The parking was very conveniently close to the stairs leading up to the rooms. Being that this hotel was very close to the popular attractions in leavenworth, I highly recommend it!!!!

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jsvargas94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2018

We just stayed here for mid-winter break during the week when my kids were off school. It was nice and clean, a little dated but not bad for the price of only $85 a night. Plus, it includes a free breakfast which was great for a family of five. They had waffles, eggs, biscuits & gravy, yogurt, cereal, etc. It wasn't as close to town as a I thought. You could walk but I think it's like an 11 minute walk so we still drove since it was really cold there and parking wasn't a problem this time of year.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank JanineTL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2018

Great hotel clean and comfortable rooms. With that being said I parked in the parking directly next to office. Removed most all travel luggage. Woke up to a foot of snow and a shattered back window. Backpack stolen with some valuable equipment in it. Remove everything from car and I mean everything. Employee said it was the second car broken into that month. Both vehicles had windows smashed and a car alarm did not stop them. Survalance cameras caught the guy on camera and his vehicle make and model. Reported to the local police and they said there was likely nothing they could do. Made for a rough start to an otherwise great trip. Hotel was fine but not a safe place to stay with the regular break-ins and vehicle theft.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Jacob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2018

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews