We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (935)
Filter reviews
935 results
Traveller rating
660
212
39
18
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
660
212
39
18
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews evening dessert coffee delivered complimentary dessert cheesecake coffee service black forest cake bedroom condo fire pit stay there again hot tub nice pool short drive every morning hot breakfast enjoyed our stay bed and breakfast in town
Filter
Updating list...
87 - 92 of 935 reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2017

First time at this property and pleasantly surprised at the overall experience. Many of the hotels in Leavenworth are on the main street with all the associated traffic noise and lights. The Alpen Rose is tucked in a quiet residential area at the end of town only 3-4 minutes from all the action but quiet and relaxing. To me the best of both worlds for a value stay. Staff was friendly and helpful, room was well appointed with a clean comfy bed, gas fireplace and nice view of the mountains being on the backside of the hotel which I recommend you ask for, even numbered rooms. At last during our one night stay very quiet and it appeared to be at least half full of guests if not more. Nice lounging area with a fireplace on the main floor, plenty of great seating outside in their garden and lawn area if the weather permits. Nice pool as well. In the evening they provide a delicious dessert,coffee and tea in the breakfast area. In the morning they deliver coffee to your room and leave it quietly outside your door. Breakfast included in our room, was excellent and all you can eat. They had some nice touches like two books on local hiking trails in the lobby. One thing I really appreciate is the noisy ice machine was in the basement where it belongs! Overall we were totally satisfied with this inn an would stay there again if back in Leavenworth for an overnight.

Room Tip: Book a room on back side of hotel, I believe they are the even numbered rooms.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ProMetalSales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017 via mobile

What a relaxing place to stay! We loved our stay here! At check in the young lady was very pleasant and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. Dessert was served on nive china plates. Breakfast was excetional!! Again, all served on real dishes. Delicious food both days. A bery homey living room, where guests gathered to watch football. Close to downtown, but far enough that it was very peaceful. You can sit in the front porch rocking chairs and take in the amazing views.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank DeAnne Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017

This was our second stay in Leavenworth but our first stay at Alpen Rose Inn and it was a WAY better experience than our first one. The property is very well-maintained with beautiful fragrant flowers everywhere! The lobby is very welcoming and well-decorated and checking in was easy - they use actual keys, not those frustrating "key cards!" Our room was clean and didn't smell weird which are the two most important things for me, but it was also decorated very nicely with excellent temperature control and the noise from the hall and other rooms in the building were pretty quiet. The nighttime dessert was FABULOUS! We had cheesecake and a chocolate cake with whipped cream and cherries. ^_^ Being the beginning of fall, we saw a cover on the pool and thought, "Well, we'll go sit in the hot tub." Grayson, the hotel attendant at that time, uncovered the pool so my crazy husband could swim in the chilly water! The hot tub was cozy and relaxing and it was great to lay back and look at the stars while we had a nice soak to the sounds of chirping crickets. It was surprisingly sheltered from noise from traffic and happy people in Leavenworth just blocks away. We slept like babies and it was lovely to have coffee delivered to our door at a time of our choosing the next morning. Breakfast was tasty with lots of choices - we opted for eggs and toast and some delicious tea. It was nice to have an 11am check-out time as we didn't feel rushed and were able to really enjoy breakfast and gathering up our things. Checking out was just as easy as checking in. This cute little inn left an excellent impression on us and I think we would absolutely stay again if we return to Leavenworth in the future!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017

Our favorite three day getaway. Not far from Seattle, but a LOOOONG way from the
city noise and traffic.
Very pleasant rooms, not a bad one on the grounds, and surrounded by beauty.
The staff is remarkable and definitely make you feel welcome.
The homemade breakfasts are superb and the evening specialty dessert is a wonderful
treat.

Room Tip: Not a bad room available.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ezboss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017

We stayed for 2 nights and were greeted very warmly at the reception by a wonderful, young man. Over the course of the next few days he was very helpful and just really friendly. We had a great room with a balcony overlooking the pool/yard; great breakfasts; and evening sweets! We particularly liked the the location because it wasn't right in town but close enough. Great stay!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank cloud9designs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews