We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel”
Review of Alpen Rose Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Alpen Rose Inn
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Leavenworth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 December 2017

We and another couple stayed one night in a 2 bedroom condo. It was the Monday before Thanksgiving. We arrived for our stay early but we're able to get in our space. The girl that greeted us and checked us in was delightful, so friendly and accommodating. Our rooms were so clean and comfortable, even a lovely Christmas tree in our duel space. The dessert in the evening was delicious and the breakfast the next morning was over the top. All and all our trip was great, very memorable. We will be back.

Room Tip: We stayed in the main building on the 3rd floor.
See more room tips
Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Nanazig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (867)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 867 reviews

Reviewed 3 December 2017

This was the best hotel night we have had in many years! After living in Hawaii for 9 years, we returned to Washington to retire. We used to stay at the Alpen Rose Inn to celebrate our summer anniversary and decided to give it a winter try. It was fabulous! The room was again clean, comfortable, and quiet. The evening desert was a wonderful end to our day in Leavenworth and the breakfast was ample, fresh, and delicious. Added to that were the beautiful Christmas decorations throughout the Inn. Alpen Rose Inn is better than we remembered... and the price can't be beat!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank annbergman73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2017

Just enough off the busy Leavenworth highway to be quiet and quaint. Recently upgraded lobby with clean cozy rooms. Christmas decorations make Leavenworth and this Inn very special. We enjoyed the friendly staff who were very attentive. Special touches such as dessert in the evening around the fireplace, real coffee and tea 24/7 and a great fresh prepared breakfast were highlights. We had both plated and buffet breakfast with real juice, eggs and sausages. The family recipe potato/cheese breakfast bake is to die for.

Stayed: November 2017
Thank Bruce D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2017 via mobile

We really enjoyed our one night stay. The bed was very comfortable and the fireplace so relaxing. We were traveling with our dog, so this was the perfect place to stay with her. That is why we will be back again.

Two drawbacks. One, it says free Wi-Fi but we were charged $18 for it. Maybe change the description to reflect this or not charge? Two, breakfast would be grand if it have more than instant oatmeal for Gluten Free guests. Maybe ask at check in if it is needed.

Over all we loved the he room, the owners/staff were very warm and welcoming. A great place for families and pets.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Chandalier3213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2017

I loved this inn. The staff are very friendly and they go out of their way to make you comfortable. The location is charming, and you feel like you are in another world. I will come back, hopefully with my children and grandchildren. So fortunate to be there with all of the Christmas decorations in place. It was a tiring drive for me, but well worth it. My grandson loved it as well, and we considered it a perfect escape.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cakorpinen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leavenworth hotels
1.3 km away
Obertal Inn
Obertal Inn
#5 of 19 in Leavenworth
2,115 reviews
1.2 km away
Bavarian Lodge
Bavarian Lodge
#1 of 19 in Leavenworth
2,096 reviews
0.2 km away
Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Enzian Inn
Enzian Inn
#2 of 19 in Leavenworth
1,589 reviews
0.1 km away
Aspen Suites at The Icicle Village Resort
0.9 km away
Linderhof Inn
Linderhof Inn
#4 of 19 in Leavenworth
334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alpen Rose Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpen Rose Inn

Address: 500 Alpine Pl, Leavenworth, WA 98826-9384
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Leavenworth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Leavenworth
#5 Business Hotel in Leavenworth
#5 Romantic Hotel in Leavenworth
Price Range: RM463 - RM1,370 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Alpen Rose Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Alpen Rose Inn is a beautiful Bavarian style Inn in the Bavarian Village of Leavenworth, WA The Inn has 15 gracious rooms, most with fireplaces and some with balconies, and 2 Condo units with one or two bedrooms. The Inn rooms include our full hot breakfast, evening dessert and coffee/tea service delivered to your room each morning. Enjoy the seasonal pool in a beautiful garden setting or the outdoor hot tub open year around. Packages available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Alpen Rose Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alpen Rose Hotel Leavenworth
Alpen Rose Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing