We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Obertal Inn(Leavenworth)(Great Value!)
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Enzian Inn(Leavenworth)
US$177
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Granite Hills Inn(Leavenworth)(Great Value!)
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Haus Hanika(Leavenworth)
US$219
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Pension Anna(Leavenworth)
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bavarian Lodge(Leavenworth)
US$182
US$165
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Abendblume(Leavenworth)
US$289
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Linderhof Inn(Leavenworth)
US$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Run of the River(Leavenworth)
US$249
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (900)
Filter reviews
900 results
Traveller rating
640
201
38
16
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
640
201
38
16
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsevening dessertcoffee deliveredcomplimentary dessertcheesecakeblack forest cakecoffee servicebedroom condoquiet locationgas fireplacedecorated for christmashot tubstay there againnice poolshort driveevery morninghot breakfastbed and breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 900 reviews
Reviewed 3 December 2017

This was the best hotel night we have had in many years! After living in Hawaii for 9 years, we returned to Washington to retire. We used to stay at the Alpen Rose Inn to celebrate our summer anniversary and decided to give it a winter try. It was fabulous! The room was again clean, comfortable, and quiet. The evening desert was a wonderful end to our day in Leavenworth and the breakfast was ample, fresh, and delicious. Added to that were the beautiful Christmas decorations throughout the Inn. Alpen Rose Inn is better than we remembered... and the price can't be beat!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank annbergman73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2017

Just enough off the busy Leavenworth highway to be quiet and quaint. Recently upgraded lobby with clean cozy rooms. Christmas decorations make Leavenworth and this Inn very special. We enjoyed the friendly staff who were very attentive. Special touches such as dessert in the evening around the fireplace, real coffee and tea 24/7 and a great fresh prepared breakfast were highlights. We had both plated and buffet breakfast with real juice, eggs and sausages. The family recipe potato/cheese breakfast bake is to die for.

Stayed: November 2017
Thank Bruce D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2017 via mobile

We really enjoyed our one night stay. The bed was very comfortable and the fireplace so relaxing. We were traveling with our dog, so this was the perfect place to stay with her. That is why we will be back again.

Two drawbacks. One, it says free Wi-Fi but we were charged $18 for it. Maybe change the description to reflect this or not charge? Two, breakfast would be grand if it have more than instant oatmeal for Gluten Free guests. Maybe ask at check in if it is needed.

Over all we loved the he room, the owners/staff were very warm and welcoming. A great place for families and pets.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Chandalier3213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2017

I loved this inn. The staff are very friendly and they go out of their way to make you comfortable. The location is charming, and you feel like you are in another world. I will come back, hopefully with my children and grandchildren. So fortunate to be there with all of the Christmas decorations in place. It was a tiring drive for me, but well worth it. My grandson loved it as well, and we considered it a perfect escape.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cakorpinen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017

We had such a relaxing time, coffee to the room, a nice quiet breakfast, great dessert every night. A great DVD library to choose from for movies before bed. The staff is very informative and attentive. The fireplace was so cozy. We totally enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Twoey22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews