We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Ladies Weekend For A Bachelorette Party”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Leavenworth
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Leavenworth / Pine Village KOA
Reviewed 21 August 2017

Great location for camping by the river! We stayed in a deluxe cabin w/bathroom and it was perfect for our girls weekend. Easy river access, clean cabin, awesome pancake breakfast on the weekends too! Only complaint was the espresso stand staff was VERY slow. I would recommend this location for your stay in Leavenworth

Room Tip: Choose a deluxe cabin w/bathroom or camping site with river view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank CRobson111213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (141)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 141 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2017

We stayed on one of the campsites with a grassy area and firepit (no fires when we stayed). Easy to watch the kids when they played and nice to have right next to your campsite for Frisbee, bocce ball, squirt guns, soccer, etc... Kids brought their bikes and scooter because the entire park has paved roads for the kids to ride on. They have a playground, pool (not heated), coffee hut opened everyday (served ice-cream for the kids), and trails down to the river. We spent most of our time down by the river. There is a deep spot in the river that all the kids and adults jump in. We swam across the river and played on a sandy beach and explored with the kids. Bring goggles, a few blowup tubes / canoes, and some small beach chairs to sit in. We brought lunch down to eat because the kids didn't want to go up to the camp to eat. Really fun time. Staff was friendly and helpful.
***One thing to note, make sure you schedule a late checkout when you check in even if you don't think you need it. They want you out by 11am and its tough to get a late checkout on the day you are leaving.

Room Tip: They have camp sites, full hookups and cabins to rent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank gonzales101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

It was a town worth visiting. Full of colourful and various Bavarian architecture. Plenty of eateries as well as a popular tourist place. A must visit town by all. The town is constantly alive with outdoor activities.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank casey w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017

First let me say I am not a fan of KOA but this one tops them all as it is jam packed to the gills with RV spaces inches apart, cabins are filthy, grounds are nothing but dirt or sand and management is not accommodating.

Our family last fall 2016 decided to use this facility as our place to meet for a family reunion because they had both cabins and RV spaces and was centrally located for everyone. When I called in October I was told that we had waited to long to be placed near everyone else but could still get space which I agreed to but felt it was funny since it was still 10 months till the reunion. When we got there last week we were placed as far as possible away from the rest of the family, okay my luck for being late but I watch three RV spots next to the rest of the famil remain open for the first three days and the four day the person that did take the spot said he had called in that day and was assigned that spot, him. When I spoke with the manager about this she said once she inputs a person into the computer she will not make a change ....... okay no accommodating done here no matter what. The floors in the five cabins where so thilthy we were afraid to walk on the little loan drop anything on them and when asked at the office about getting something to clean them with they said they would send someone up which never happen so we purchased our own clean supplies and clean all five cabins we had rented.


Stay away from this place unless you want dirty, mamagment unwilling to accommodate you and be packed in like sardines then this place is perfect for you.

Room Tip: Don't stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017 via mobile

We've been coming here every summer for 16 years. We know the history of ownership here and are extremely satisfied with how the current, new operators are handling this gorgeous facility. It is, understandably, taking time as the previous ownership/management made some poor decisions that nearly ruined the place. Current changes are a big improvement! We love our KOA again. The setting, in the North Cascades can't be beat!!! Breathtaking in any season! So much to do and see!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank ChewyHawk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leavenworth hotels
2.7 km away
Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort
2.5 km away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Leavenworth
22.5 km away
Leavenworth RV Campground
Leavenworth RV Campground
#1 of 23 in Leavenworth
325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Obertal Inn
Obertal Inn
#5 of 19 in Leavenworth
2,048 reviews
1.8 km away
Bavarian Lodge
Bavarian Lodge
#1 of 19 in Leavenworth
2,043 reviews
22.6 km away
Kahler Glen Golf & Ski Resort
Kahler Glen Golf & Ski Resort
#16 of 19 in Leavenworth
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leavenworth / Pine Village KOA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leavenworth / Pine Village KOA

Address: 11401 River Bend Dr, Leavenworth, WA 98826-9305
Region: United States > Washington > Leavenworth
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 23 Speciality Lodging in Leavenworth
Price Range: RM83 - RM913 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Pine Village KOA, set at the foot of the Cascade Mountains amid 30 acres of pine trees, wildflowers and grassy meadows. This is a place for recreation and relaxation. The Wenatchee River curves 770 feet alongside the campground, where guests may take advantage of its sandy beach. Just enjoy the beach or rent one of our inner tubes for a nice afternoon float. In the evenings, enjoy a movie at the social event area alongside the river. A playground, 81° heated pool, hot tub, bike rentals, tie-dye and other fun activities delight children. We offer everything from tent and RV sites, to one or two-room Kamping Kabins, and for a little more luxury, try our Kottages and Lodges. The pavilion area, with propane barbecues, is ideal for rallies and reunions. Also, check out Kamp K9 for pets. Firewood available in the office for purchase and free Wi-Fi. Families enjoy the Koffee Kabin, where ice cream, smoothies, lattes and coffee are served. Breakfast is available May-October on weekends for a minimal fee. Take the free weekend shuttle to Leavenworth's Bavarian Village for easy shopping and dining. Leavenworth hosts many festivals and cultural events. Leavenworth has something for everyone. Come visit us in our 33rd year in business! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing