We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Obertal Inn(Leavenworth)(Great Value!)
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Enzian Inn(Leavenworth)
US$177
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bavarian Lodge(Leavenworth)
US$183
US$171
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alpen Rose Inn(Leavenworth)
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Granite Hills Inn(Leavenworth)
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Linderhof Inn(Leavenworth)
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Pension Anna(Leavenworth)
US$177
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Haus Hanika(Leavenworth)
US$219
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Abendblume(Leavenworth)
US$227
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Run of the River(Leavenworth)
US$264
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (156)
Filter reviews
156 results
Traveller rating
27
45
29
23
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
27
45
29
23
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe rivercoffee hutswing setespresso standrent tubesvolleyball netclose to townevery summerfree shuttlehot tubstaff was very friendly and helpfulsafewayblowupoktoberfestfestival
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 156 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2017

We stayed on one of the campsites with a grassy area and firepit (no fires when we stayed). Easy to watch the kids when they played and nice to have right next to your campsite for Frisbee, bocce ball, squirt guns, soccer, etc... Kids brought their bikes and scooter because the entire park has paved roads for the kids to ride on. They have a playground, pool (not heated), coffee hut opened everyday (served ice-cream for the kids), and trails down to the river. We spent most of our time down by the river. There is a deep spot in the river that all the kids and adults jump in. We swam across the river and played on a sandy beach and explored with the kids. Bring goggles, a few blowup tubes / canoes, and some small beach chairs to sit in. We brought lunch down to eat because the kids didn't want to go up to the camp to eat. Really fun time. Staff was friendly and helpful.
***One thing to note, make sure you schedule a late checkout when you check in even if you don't think you need it. They want you out by 11am and its tough to get a late checkout on the day you are leaving.

Room Tip: They have camp sites, full hookups and cabins to rent.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank gonzales101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

It was a town worth visiting. Full of colourful and various Bavarian architecture. Plenty of eateries as well as a popular tourist place. A must visit town by all. The town is constantly alive with outdoor activities.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank casey w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017

First let me say I am not a fan of KOA but this one tops them all as it is jam packed to the gills with RV spaces inches apart, cabins are filthy, grounds are nothing but dirt or sand and management is not accommodating.

Our family last fall 2016 decided to use this facility as our place to meet for a family reunion because they had both cabins and RV spaces and was centrally located for everyone. When I called in October I was told that we had waited to long to be placed near everyone else but could still get space which I agreed to but felt it was funny since it was still 10 months till the reunion. When we got there last week we were placed as far as possible away from the rest of the family, okay my luck for being late but I watch three RV spots next to the rest of the famil remain open for the first three days and the four day the person that did take the spot said he had called in that day and was assigned that spot, him. When I spoke with the manager about this she said once she inputs a person into the computer she will not make a change ....... okay no accommodating done here no matter what. The floors in the five cabins where so thilthy we were afraid to walk on the little loan drop anything on them and when asked at the office about getting something to clean them with they said they would send someone up which never happen so we purchased our own clean supplies and clean all five cabins we had rented.


Stay away from this place unless you want dirty, mamagment unwilling to accommodate you and be packed in like sardines then this place is perfect for you.

Room Tip: Don't stay here
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diane K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017 via mobile

We've been coming here every summer for 16 years. We know the history of ownership here and are extremely satisfied with how the current, new operators are handling this gorgeous facility. It is, understandably, taking time as the previous ownership/management made some poor decisions that nearly ruined the place. Current changes are a big improvement! We love our KOA again. The setting, in the North Cascades can't be beat!!! Breathtaking in any season! So much to do and see!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank ChewyHawk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017

18 of us came from Canada and USA for the May long weekend. Spent about $3000 total for cabins and RV lots. We were degraded by nèighbouring camper whose profanities were pure hate towards Canadians. Received no support at all from Danielle, the manager/family owner. In fact she upgraded them to move them away from us! When we wrote to them to complain, she did not reply. When we wrote to KOA corporate,they forwarded to her and she did respond once again. The night staff were awesome and friendly and most of the rest of the campers were also friendly and nice and were embarrassed by the outbursts of the first family. Will never return!

Stayed: May 2017
Thank annerob58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews