We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely setting, wonderful people!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Leavenworth
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Icicle River RV Resort
Reviewed 11 September 2017

My husband, two kids & I just spent two nights here and loved it. Check-in was not only quick but the wonderful manager Allen kindly escorted us to our site and then was a total pro at guiding us into our spot. What an awesome service to provide! Saved us from any marital grumpiness for sure! Our site was perfect, level & nicely paved. We were in a site that backed up to the road but noise was not an issue at all. We also had a nice little fire pit but due to wildfire danger it was not used. There is even cable tv & free wi-fi! The grounds are pretty, tucked in gorgeous tall mountains. You can walk down to the river. We didn't see them but heard a mama bear & her cub are seen from time to time down there. This location is also very convenient to the town of Leavenworth which we enjoyed walking around. I did not use the restrooms but did peek into them near the cabins and was pleasantly surprised at the cleanliness. We also found the camp hosts to be extremely friendly & helpful in booking a stay for 2018. I highly park if you're looking to stay near Leavenworth or even have activities to attend in neighboring Cashmere or Wenatchee!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darci C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (61)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 61 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2017

We have been to Leavenworth several times and like the town but never took the RV, until this time. So we decided since it was so hot that access to the river would be nice. They are on river, nice view but the beach advertised is just a muddy patch of river bank. 2nd bad thing is the site they put us in. Site 18-28 are small, no privacy at all. These sites are setup so 2 rv face each other with a tiny green space. You get to look at your neighbor all the time. With the barking dogs, a leash policy never enforced, mediocre management and bathrooms that needed updated and cleaned all the time, I suggest you look elsewhere. When the lady with 2 dogs started putting her underwear out to dry, we decided we better leave....never to return. If this is the best the town has to offer RV folk are getting a bad taste of a unique town.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Blueduck215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017 via mobile

Anywhere else, an RV Park with subpar laundry facilities, unfriendly management and rules on everything would get some interesting reviews. Here, all that's overlooked or tolerated because of the location. It's crowded, but again, the location. So anyway-it's all about the area and NOT the RV Park. Would we return? Sure. Why? Take a guess!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank blackhillslady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

We recently spent five nights at the Icicle River RV Resort. Great place! The resort was clean and well-kept. It's situated on a lovely rushing river about five miles from the main resort town of Leavenworth. You get the optimal mix of access to Leavenworth and a bit of a sense of the area's forest and mountain beauty. It's also next door to the Sleeping Lady Resort and there are walking trails at Sleeping Lady which are open to the public. The wi-fi wasn't that strong and we had poor Verizon reception, but we don't go camping just to spend all of our time on our devices.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank circa2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2017

Loved our resent stay at this family run campground, our campsite overlooked the river which was delightful and so calming, we also enjoyed the large grassy site for our 2 fur babies that was included in our site. Internet was good, looking forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sherry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leavenworth hotels
28.4 km away
Leavenworth RV Campground
Leavenworth RV Campground
#1 of 23 in Leavenworth
333 reviews
4.6 km away
Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort
5.7 km away
Obertal Inn
Obertal Inn
#5 of 19 in Leavenworth
2,150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 km away
Bavarian Lodge
Bavarian Lodge
#1 of 19 in Leavenworth
2,126 reviews
4.5 km away
Alpen Rose Inn
Alpen Rose Inn
#4 of 19 in Leavenworth
872 reviews
5.3 km away
Enzian Inn
Enzian Inn
#2 of 19 in Leavenworth
1,649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Icicle River RV Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Icicle River RV Resort

Address: 7305 Icicle Rd, Leavenworth, WA 98826-9368
Region: United States > Washington > Leavenworth
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 23 Speciality Lodging in Leavenworth
Number of rooms: 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing