We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Anniversary Dinner”

King Ludwig's Restaurant
Ranked #30 of 102 Restaurants in Leavenworth
Cuisines: American, German, Hungarian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Reviewed 21 November 2016 via mobile

Lovely food and atmosphere. Staff very friendly and service was good. Food was very good. Accordian music was pleasant.

Date of visit: November 2016
Thank Jen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 11 December 2016

We are very honored and humbled that you picked us for your special day! Thank You!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (488)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

117 - 121 of 488 reviews

Reviewed 15 November 2016 via mobile

Expensive and terrible food. Dogs would not eat leftovers. Red cabbage was tasty. Beef rolls were not eatable. There are a lot of choices for German food. I do not know how they stay in business with the food I received.

Date of visit: November 2016
1  Thank ReginaHousley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2016

We dined at King Ludwig's Restaurant on Friday and were very pleased with the live accordion music as well as the fine food. The gentleman playing was excellent and well versed in German and Austrian folk music as well as polka with some current tues sprinkled in. Jagerschnitzle was delocious.

Date of visit: November 2016
Thank terriznp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2016

Asked a local store keeper where locals eat, (I do this a lot in that I have lived in a resort town most of my life) she recommended this place. Off season, was greeted by a very nice lady who was also our server. Wife and I both had German dishes which were very good and authentic, we have visited Germany so we can speak with some authority. Service was good, beer good also. Server lady very friendly and kept an eye on us, but not so as to hurry you or bother you. Would go there again.

Date of visit: November 2016
Thank sailer2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 11 December 2016

We are so glad you enjoyed your experience with us. Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

Great service had our meal to us quickly and while it was the perfect portion for lunch, it did seem a little pricey (probably need to moderate my expectations for this VERY touristy town!). Fine destination for families and couples. Probably wouldn't chose to come here for business; music was a little too loud and if all the tables were full, it'd be a noisy place. Little disappointing in the fact that our beers were served in warm steins (likely fresh from the dishwasher). Overall, fine meal.

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank J9Koffel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed King Ludwig's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to King Ludwig's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing