We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good service”

J. J. Hills Fresh Grill
Ranked #25 of 97 Restaurants in Leavenworth
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$12 - US$29
Cuisines: American, Contemporary, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: JJ Hills Fresh Grill offers a wonderful fresh grill inspired menu. Join us for great dining in a relaxed atmosphere, and select Appetizers, Steaks, Starters and Entree Salads, Dinner Entrees, Burgers and Sandwiches and full cocktail service and a children's menu. You'll also find many gluten free and vegetarian items on the menu.
Reviewed 11 July 2017

The folks that work here are all very nice and accommodating and you can tell they take pride in their customer service.

Thank steelsss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle R, Director of Sales at J. J. Hills Fresh Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2017

Thanks again for another great review! We loved serving you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (156)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 156 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2017

Terah, our server was great. The food was perfect, from a hamburger, seafood pasta, and the stemmer clams. All of it was cooked to perfection. The service was excellent.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank freygayle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle R, Director of Sales at J. J. Hills Fresh Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2017

Awesome! We love Terah, too! She will be thrilled to hear her hard work was noticed! We will see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2017

Service very good. Food just average. Went from 4 - 6pm specials, beef tacos, mostly wheat taco, very little meat & cheese. 3 nice sauces.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank NancySeminole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle R, Director of Sales at J. J. Hills Fresh Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2017

Hi Nancy, looks like we missed the mark with you on your happy hour visit! I will be sure to pass your comments along to the Chef to make sure they address the tacos. Hopefully you will give JJ Hills another try!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2017

My friend and I met Yvette at another location in town where we asked for restaurant recommendations for desserts. She mentioned JJ Hills has amazing chocolate mousse and a beautiful view. Little did we know she also worked there so imagine our surprise when we showed up for happy hour the next night and she was there! Yvette was so patient with all our questions and indecision about what to order; she has a great sense of humor and is just genuinely friendly. She gave us the stamp of approval when we finally decided on the shrimp cocktail appetizer - it's not part of the happy hour specials but the house made cocktail sauce and fresh prawns (not little bay shrimp) were well worth the $14. My friend and I also shared the London broil dinner, which comes complete with several sides for $19 - hot rolls with herbed butter, green salad, grilled veggies (fresh asparagus, red pepper, zucchini & onion on our night), and choice of starch. We went with the sweet potato fries and they came with a dipping sauce that would make a yummy salad dressing. Portion sizes were so good that we had no room for the chocolate mousse (or was it the Cadillac margarita that was on their Tuesday night special that was so filling??). We thought the prices were reasonable, our outdoor table with a view of the surrounding hillsides was wonderful, and did I mention our fantastic server?!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank DiveGirl2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle R, Director of Sales at J. J. Hills Fresh Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2017

We love Yvette, too! She will be thrilled to read your review and know that all of her hard work is paying off and being noticed! And thanks for such a thorough review of JJ Hills - we are thrilled to have hit the mark with you! We can't wait to see you again soon!

Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2017

We had an amazing evening here. Yvette was our server and she was great. She helped make our visit by being super friendly and helping to suggest our meal.we enjoyed the outdoor space on the balcony. When you go ask for Yvette and have a great dining experience

Thank Willa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle R, Director of Sales at J. J. Hills Fresh Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2017

Thanks again! We will keep our eye out for your next visit!

Cheers,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed J. J. Hills Fresh Grill also viewed

 

Been to J. J. Hills Fresh Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing