We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (277)
Filter reviews
277 results
Traveller rating
163
88
17
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
163
88
17
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wenatchee river view of the river hot tub every room has a balcony hard boiled eggs oatmeal minute walk half mile in town downtown leavenworth potatoes nice balcony pool towels pet friendly room complimentary breakfast is small fridge every morning
Filter
Updating list...
108 - 113 of 277 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2016

We were lucky to get one of the last two rooms when we phoned ahead early afternoon on a Thursday in July. We were able to park right in front of our unit, and check-in was easy and very friendly. We were extremely happy with the room. A really comfortable queen mattress, updated bathroom fixtures, flat screen TV, Keurig coffee maker, frig, etc. But the best feature is the private balcony overlooking the river. What a view! I cannot remember staying anywhere that tops this. We had picked up a pizza a few miles south of Leavenworth, at the Flying Pig Pizza, and had a perfect place to sit and eat the pizza and enjoy our wine. We never did get around to trying the pool, but it looked very inviting and was tucked away across from the parking area, so had some privacy. Ditto for the hot tub. And I have to say the included breakfast was one of the best ever. We would definitely plan a trip to include this Inn as a place to stay for a few days.

Room Tip: All good, but anyone with mobility issues should probably ask for the ground floor.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob_Anne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2016

I'd like to go to a "4 1/2," but I'll have to stick with a "four." Alpine Rivers was clean, comfy, and had a nice balcony overlooking the river. The ownership was helpful in not only letting us park in the parking lot well before check-in time but they checked and since our room was already clean, they checked us in hours before the stated time. Breakfast was excellent, and Wi-Fi was very good. The pool is outdoors and open until dark; the hot tub is open 24 hours.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Happyrocker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2016

This Inn was a very pleasant surprise. We booked it based on other reviews, and it more than lived up to our expectations. The outside of the building is nothing special. But the room was excellent. It appeared as though it had just been updated and remodeled last week-fresh paint, attractive decor, new bathroom fixtures, great TV. And the most amazing aspect of all was the view. Rooms open onto balconies that overlook the river--absolutely breathtaking! I don't think I have ever been in a room with a more spectacular view. The breakfast was also quite good. Food was fresh, and there were lots of choices.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GaryWatts007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2016

Right at the edge of town and about a ten minute walk to all the action this is a solid choice with all the rooms overlooking a scenic river. The motel is pretty tired but the beds were comfortable with an okay free breakfast..

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Escritor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2016

I was meeting my friend in Leavenworth and depended on TA to guide me as to the best lodging. This motel was perfect. Not fancy, but good size room (2 queen beds). The room was clean, perhaps a little outdated. Every room overlooks the Wenatchee River with a balcony. We had room 218. It was quiet and near the end away from the office.
The staff was very nice and helpful. Breakfast was just fine, better than most. The pool was clean and well maintained. You can play miniature golf at no charge at the course in town. It was very fun. This is a quiet location away from the hustle and bustle. But only a 5-10 min.walk to get to town. It was perfect. Would highly recommend.

Room Tip: 218 good choice for quiet. 2nd story (top floor), near end. 2 queen beds.
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank pkd80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews