We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort
Ranked #7 of 19 Hotels in Leavenworth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 June 2017

Rooms are great, clean large. J. J. Hills restaurant was fabulous. Yvette was our server and has a wonderful personality and is a great server. She made us feel right at home and helped us make great choices for dinner. .we plan on going back

Room Tip: The third floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Willa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle R, Director of Sales at Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2017

Thanks so much for your kind review! Yvette will be thrilled to hear all of her hard work was noticed! We can't wait to welcome you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (977)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

49 - 53 of 977 reviews

Reviewed 7 June 2017

We had a great overnight visit to the Icicle Village Resort! Everything from the room, guest amenities, activities and quality of food far exceeded our expectations. It is a short walk to the village so we were able to enjoy the restaurants and tasting rooms as well. I highly recommend this resorts for families and we can not wait to return!

Room Tip: 1, 2 and 3 Bedroom condos are available if you are traveling with other familes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tish148
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle R, Director of Sales at Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2017

Thanks again Tish! We loved having you and can't wait to welcome the family back next Spring!
Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2017

Leavenworth is a quirky little town. It is frequently sold out on weekends and I'm surprised that it is as popular as it is sometimes. We had to book this months in advance and it was pretty spendy. They might be remodeling, our section of the hotel was definitely having work done. But I don't know if that included a complete update of the rooms. The interiors are stucco and in very dated colors. The beds are comfortable, but this feels like a 20 year old décor and room style. I was expecting the buffet to be amazing, but it is your standard hotel self-serve, self seat free breakfast. There are breakfast meats and eggs, but it seems very cafeteria style. When we were there a couple of what looked like hotel employees brought large "take out" boxes and filled them very full with the buffet items and took them with them. Not sure what that was all about.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SeattleTravelmomm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle R, Director of Sales at Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2017

Sounds like we really missed the mark with you and your stay and for that we apologize! We work really hard to keep up with the crowds and make sure everyone is well fed for the breakfast that is included in the room rates. Besides all the hot items, there are alot of other choices as well. And yes, our employees are able to buy breakfast for themselves at the end of the breakfast hours, hopefully noone got in front of you in line or kept you from getting what your family wanted.
Leavenworth has some pretty strict design regulations so the Bavarian (or stucco) look and feel is a part of that. As for being frequently sold out and popular, yes that is very true thanks to our many festivals and events created by our Chamber and other organizations around town.
Again, our apologies not for meeting your expectations but we hope you'll give Leavenworth another shot as there is so much to do and enjoy in the valley.
Cheers,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2017 via mobile

We loved our stay here :) The resort felt luxurious but at the same price we'd paid for some of our basic roadside motels on our three week road trip. The staff were all very helpful and nice and our room was huge (twin queens) with the requested view of the mountains :)
Our second day was spent lounging round one of their lovely pools which was very clean, a good temperature and with comfortable loungers and tables and chairs too and towels provided.
We initially took the scenic, riverside walk into town which was lovely and interesting with lots of info boards. But coming home on the second night after a thunderstorm cost us a hefty $10 in a cab :(
Breakfast was great with hot scrambled eggs and sausages along with everything you could possibly wish for.
Altogether a wonderful stay in a beautiful hotel in a very pleasant, fun and unusual town.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Daphne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle R, Director of Sales at Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2017

Thanks so much for your thorough review! Those thunderstorms were incredible, weren't they!?

See you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2017

We had a great two night stay at this resort. Our room (two queen) was spacious, comfortable and very clean. The staff was helpful and courteous. The room had a sink in the main area as well as the bathroom which was convenient. The resort is off the highway so road noise is at a minimum. They have an excellent buffet breakfast cooked in the restaurant kitchen and included in the price of the room. We also had a great view of the mountains and a wonderful dinner on site. I definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike_B52033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle R, Director of Sales at Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2017

Thanks so much Mike! It is so nice to hear that all of our hard work is paying off, I will be sure to pass your comments along to the restaurant and kitchen staff!

See you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leavenworth hotels
1.1 km away
Bavarian Lodge
Bavarian Lodge
#1 of 19 in Leavenworth
2,046 reviews
1.2 km away
Obertal Inn
Obertal Inn
#5 of 19 in Leavenworth
2,049 reviews
0.1 km away
Aspen Suites at The Icicle Village Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Enzian Inn
Enzian Inn
#2 of 19 in Leavenworth
1,447 reviews
0.7 km away
Linderhof Inn
Linderhof Inn
#4 of 19 in Leavenworth
297 reviews
0.4 km away
Fairbridge Inn & Suites
Fairbridge Inn & Suites
#13 of 19 in Leavenworth
435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort

Address: 505 W US Highway 2, Leavenworth, WA 98826-9007 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Icicle Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Leavenworth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Leavenworth
#1 Business Hotel in Leavenworth
#6 Family Hotel in Leavenworth
#8 Romantic Hotel in Leavenworth
Price Range: RM556 - RM2,533 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Icicle Inn at the Icicle Village Resort is Leavenworth's full service resort with JJ Hills Fresh Grill for all our in-house dining as well as complimentary full breakfast for all of our guests. Alpine Spa is our full service spa with individual and couples services, Icicle Junction Activity Center includes an 18 hole miniature golf course, arcade games, a 75" projection big screen so you can keep an eye on all your sports teams while on vacation, the Connections Café in the Junction offers deli items all day with beer and wine choices as well. Our seasonally enclosed swimming pool is heated for year around swimming. Enjoy complimentary hot breakfast buffet and much more. With full service catering and over 9,000 square feet of meeting space groups find the resort to be a perfect gathering spot in the center of Washington. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Icicle Hotel Leavenworth
Best Western Icicle Hotel
Best Western Leavenworth
Leavenworth Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing