We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Obertal Inn(Leavenworth)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bavarian Lodge(Leavenworth)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$182
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Enzian Inn(Leavenworth)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$177
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$202/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Alpen Rose Inn(Leavenworth)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Granite Hills Inn(Leavenworth)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Linderhof Inn(Leavenworth)
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Pension Anna(Leavenworth)
Free cancellation until 22/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$186
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Haus Hanika(Leavenworth)
US$219
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Abendblume(Leavenworth)
US$289
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Run of the River(Leavenworth)
US$249
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,023)
Filter reviews
1,023 results
Traveller rating
594
312
87
20
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
594
312
87
20
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmini golffun centerwaffleshot tubpet friendly roomfree breakfastin townbiscuits and gravybedroom condoaspen suitesgreat place to staymain partdowntown areapotatoeswe've stayedarcadejunction
Filter
Updating list...
93 - 98 of 1,023 reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2017 via mobile

Went on a weekend rafting trip with bluesky. The grounds of resort are lovely, and I was surprised to learn they had apartment/condos on property. The arcade does not have cutting edge games, very limited. But it's cool they have miniature golf. JJ restaurant has great food. Pet friendly hotel with awesome dog walking areas. Short walk to town and the park. The pet room 120 was spacious and clean. Room had two sinks which came in handy. The only negative is that the bed was very soft, and the toilet was extremely short --I am 5'6 average build...it was very odd. 2 pool and hot tub areas, and a basketball court. I highly recommend this hotel for both families and couples.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Thank Brenda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle R, Director of Sales at Icicle Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2017

Thanks so much Brenda! I'm not sure what's going on with that low toilet either, I will see if our chief engineer knows why it is so short - that is really odd!? We hope to welcome you back again soon with your 4 legged family member! :)

Cheers,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2017

Rooms are great, clean large. J. J. Hills restaurant was fabulous. Yvette was our server and has a wonderful personality and is a great server. She made us feel right at home and helped us make great choices for dinner. .we plan on going back

Room Tip: The third floor
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Willa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle R, Director of Sales at Icicle Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2017

Thanks so much for your kind review! Yvette will be thrilled to hear all of her hard work was noticed! We can't wait to welcome you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2017

We had a great overnight visit to the Icicle Village Resort! Everything from the room, guest amenities, activities and quality of food far exceeded our expectations. It is a short walk to the village so we were able to enjoy the restaurants and tasting rooms as well. I highly recommend this resorts for families and we can not wait to return!

Room Tip: 1, 2 and 3 Bedroom condos are available if you are traveling with other familes.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tish148
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle R, Director of Sales at Icicle Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2017

Thanks again Tish! We loved having you and can't wait to welcome the family back next Spring!
Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2017

Leavenworth is a quirky little town. It is frequently sold out on weekends and I'm surprised that it is as popular as it is sometimes. We had to book this months in advance and it was pretty spendy. They might be remodeling, our section of the hotel was definitely having work done. But I don't know if that included a complete update of the rooms. The interiors are stucco and in very dated colors. The beds are comfortable, but this feels like a 20 year old décor and room style. I was expecting the buffet to be amazing, but it is your standard hotel self-serve, self seat free breakfast. There are breakfast meats and eggs, but it seems very cafeteria style. When we were there a couple of what looked like hotel employees brought large "take out" boxes and filled them very full with the buffet items and took them with them. Not sure what that was all about.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SeattleTravelmomm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle R, Director of Sales at Icicle Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2017

Sounds like we really missed the mark with you and your stay and for that we apologize! We work really hard to keep up with the crowds and make sure everyone is well fed for the breakfast that is included in the room rates. Besides all the hot items, there are alot of other choices as well. And yes, our employees are able to buy breakfast for themselves at the end of the breakfast hours, hopefully noone got in front of you in line or kept you from getting what your family wanted.
Leavenworth has some pretty strict design regulations so the Bavarian (or stucco) look and feel is a part of that. As for being frequently sold out and popular, yes that is very true thanks to our many festivals and events created by our Chamber and other organizations around town.
Again, our apologies not for meeting your expectations but we hope you'll give Leavenworth another shot as there is so much to do and enjoy in the valley.
Cheers,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2017 via mobile

We loved our stay here :) The resort felt luxurious but at the same price we'd paid for some of our basic roadside motels on our three week road trip. The staff were all very helpful and nice and our room was huge (twin queens) with the requested view of the mountains :)
Our second day was spent lounging round one of their lovely pools which was very clean, a good temperature and with comfortable loungers and tables and chairs too and towels provided.
We initially took the scenic, riverside walk into town which was lovely and interesting with lots of info boards. But coming home on the second night after a thunderstorm cost us a hefty $10 in a cab :(
Breakfast was great with hot scrambled eggs and sausages along with everything you could possibly wish for.
Altogether a wonderful stay in a beautiful hotel in a very pleasant, fun and unusual town.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Daphne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle R, Director of Sales at Icicle Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2017

Thanks so much for your thorough review! Those thunderstorms were incredible, weren't they!?

See you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews