We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alpen Rose Inn(Leavenworth)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Der Ritterhof Inn(Leavenworth)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Enzian Inn(Leavenworth)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Linderhof Inn(Leavenworth)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bavarian Ritz Hotel(Leavenworth)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Posthotel(Leavenworth)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bavarian Lodge(Leavenworth)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,002)
Filter reviews
1,002 results
Traveller rating
576
309
87
20
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
576
309
87
20
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmini golffun centerwaffleshot tubpet friendly roomfree breakfastin townbedroom condobiscuits and gravycinnamon rollsgreat place to staymain partoutdoor pooldowntown areapotatoeswe've stayedget away
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 1,002 reviews
Reviewed 23 February 2018

Overall great service and fun place to stay for families. Large property with an activity center, arcade, mini golf (closed in winter), restaurant, pool/hot tub... Short drive to Skihill for tubing/skiing but not really walking distance to downtown in the snow. We arrived on a day when over a feet of snow has just fallen. There was a little hill in the back where little kids were sledding on.

We were able to check-in early around 1pm and get the kids settled after a long snowy drive. The rooms are standard around Leavenworth with double beds, microwave, fridge, coffee machine. The extra glasses and mugs were nice to have. You can see the housekeepers have a large supply clean glasses so they are being replaced rather than cleaned in the room. Room was clean and had everything we needed. The only complaint I have is that the sink/vanity is outside the bathroom where the toilet and tub is but both are controlled by the same light switch. With kids asleep or trying to. We couldn't go to the bathroom as it would light up the whole room. The bathroom is usually the only room parents can escape to :(

Breakfast was the highlight of the stay. Our kids loved everything from the oatmeal to the sausages to the waffles. Many little touches made the meals feel special.



Stayed: February 2018
1  Thank Kimchilucy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roadtravelerfornow, Director of Sales at Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2018

Thank you so much for the kind review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2018

Fantastic breakfast selection, definitely not your typical hotel breakfast. Get downstairs early so you can get a table outside. Staff are very friendly and helpful and the rooms are clean. Within walking distance of downtown. This is a pet and family friendly hotel.

Stayed: July 2017
1  Thank nicki_wicki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle M, Director of Sales at Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2018

Thanks so much for the 5 stars! Sounds like you had a fantastic stay, we hope to welcome you and your family back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2018

Stayed there over the Christmas holidays and while the snow fell deep, the walk to downtown area can be a bit daunting when temperatures are bitter cold. On the plus side, the mountain view is pure spectacular. Breakfast was better than average, very nice staff and very dog friendly. A definite thumbs up if you choose this place, unfortunately I do not know the expense, since it was a family trip payed for by relatives.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Neutronboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle M, Director of Sales at Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2018

Thanks so much for the kind review! Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2018 via mobile

This place was excellent for our recent weekend stay. The room was spacious, huge shower, and everything super clean. Staff were exceptional. Welcoming, helpful and always greeted us with a smile. The breakfast buffet offered all of the typical breakfast foods, well prepared with something for everyone. It was an easy walk to the center of town. Would be happy to stay here again. Highly recommended.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank TeaGran27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle M, Director of Sales at Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2018

Thanks so much!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2018

I have stayed at the Icicle Inn for a number of years, and I sure enjoy it. The staff is just the best—friendly, knowledgeable, and efficient. I particularly enjoy the breakfast buffet. The variety of tasty offerings always give a good start to the morning. I would suggest that you arrive at the buffet early, as the buffet can get busy when the hotel is booked.
I always request a room with a view of the neighboring mountains, and the hotel can usually meet my request. I sleep well in the comfortable beds, and I look forward to my return.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank TheConstantVoyagerf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle M, Director of Sales at Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2018

Thanks so much for sharing your experiences with us! We love having you and look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews