We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Obertal Inn(Leavenworth)(Great Value!)
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Enzian Inn(Leavenworth)
US$177
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bavarian Lodge(Leavenworth)
US$183
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Linderhof Inn(Leavenworth)
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alpen Rose Inn(Leavenworth)
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Granite Hills Inn(Leavenworth)
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$234
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Abendblume(Leavenworth)
US$227
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Run of the River(Leavenworth)
US$264
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (667)
Filter reviews
667 results
Traveller rating
574
68
16
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
574
68
16
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbavarian breakfastboiled eggsherzog suitehydrotherapy tubauthentic bavariansliced meatssteam roomcoffee cakeowners and staffin townbreakfast roomwarm hospitalityeuropean styleyogurtromantic getawaythe main streetprivate balcony
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 667 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2017

We stayed at Hotel-pension Anna the 12th and 13th of September. Just iike a previous stay here, we were again delighted with the exquisitely personable service and attention to detail afforded to us! The complimentary, hearty and traditional German breakfast served in the quaint and authentically Bavarian-styled breakfast room was a highlight each day. During breakfast, the owners spent some time engaging us in conversation with the goal of imparting knowledge of the area with its tourist treasures. As owner hosts they made us feel so welcome without intruding on our privacy. Each room in the hotel is unique and decorated authentically in the style of Bavaria, Germany. The hotel is adult-oriented, quiet, peaceful and a real treasure to behold!

Room Tip: There are mid-range priced rooms and some luxury rooms available.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Candice H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
woodgar, Owner at Hotel Pension Anna, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2017

We are happy your stay at this little boutique Hotel was so enjoyable . Yes we are about as authentic as you can get while still in the USA. The mountains in our area certainly lend to the real Bavarian countryside. Thank you for sharing your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

I stayed here with my husband and his parents recently and while I have never been to Germany, they lived there when my husband was a child. All three of them couldn't get over how authentic the hotel was and my mother in law even said "if I close my eyes, I feel like I'm back in Germany". It was nice to know that I was experiencing something so authentic. From my own perspective, the staff was amazing and very helpful with recommending things to do (hiking, shopping, dining, etc), the rooms were amazing and the owners were on site and amazing as well. I love that they keep the unoccupied rooms open for you to view if you choose to. Thank you for an amazing experience and I can't wait to return!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sundevilgurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
woodgar, Owner at Hotel Pension Anna, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

We love to have guests who have lived in Germany stay with us as they know how truly authentic the Pension Anna is. It is a replica of a pension on the way to Innsbruck and we make every effort to keep it as authentic as possible.
Thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

My husband and I booked last minute for the Labor Day weekend and really lucked out. We loved this place. Beautiful clean rooms, great breakfast and wonderful staff all in the heart of Leavenworth. We can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Q4271XMkareng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
woodgar, Owner at Hotel Pension Anna, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Thank you for your review and we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

Friendly, helpful staff member (Lee) welcomed us and asked if we wanted to switch to a main floor room since we were traveling by motorcycle. She also provided us with dinner recommendations and where we could best see the sunset.
Our room and the facility was very clean, bed was comfortable and ample off street parking. The breakfast was alpine style (breads, meat, cheeses, fruit, yogurt, etc.
if in the area, we would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
woodgar, Owner at Hotel Pension Anna, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Lee is a great addition to our wonderful staff and she enjoys meeting all our fantastic guests. We try to make sure all of our guest have the best experience during their Leavenworth visit. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017

We LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this hotel and come back year after year. The rooms are spotless, the place is safe, AND there is a delicious breakfast EVERY morning included in the room price.

The location is in downtown Leavenworth, you turn the corner and arrive at the Icicle Brewery.

The staff is extremely courteous and pleasant!

The décor is European and a treat during the holidays!

The only thing is the price, it can be a bit expensive but honestly worth a 2 night stay :)

Room Tip: Book early in the year for Christmas
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank guinever3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
woodgar, Owner at Hotel Pension Anna, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Thank you for your great review. Yes we are very European and strive to maintain the standards of a great Pension in Germany. We decorate to the hilt at Christmas, and yes we have a great location.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews