We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bit of Bavaria”
Review of Hotel Pension Anna

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Pension Anna
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in Leavenworth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 September 2017

We have visited Leavenworth several times over the years but it was usually a day trip or just passing through. This was a less hurried trip and our stay at the hotel added so much to our experience; it so much character and the furnishings and decor are authentic. It is only one block from the themed restaurants and shops.

Room Tip: The rooms are NOT cookie cutter; each has it own decor and Bavarian name.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChehalisSue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
woodgar, Owner at Hotel Pension Anna, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Yes aren't we in a great location! So close to shops and restaurants. We love to suggest to our guests to walk along the river, it is also close by.
Thank you for your review and hope you can come again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (650)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 650 reviews

Reviewed 21 September 2017

We stayed at Hotel-pension Anna the 12th and 13th of September. Just iike a previous stay here, we were again delighted with the exquisitely personable service and attention to detail afforded to us! The complimentary, hearty and traditional German breakfast served in the quaint and authentically Bavarian-styled breakfast room was a highlight each day. During breakfast, the owners spent some time engaging us in conversation with the goal of imparting knowledge of the area with its tourist treasures. As owner hosts they made us feel so welcome without intruding on our privacy. Each room in the hotel is unique and decorated authentically in the style of Bavaria, Germany. The hotel is adult-oriented, quiet, peaceful and a real treasure to behold!

Room Tip: There are mid-range priced rooms and some luxury rooms available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Candice H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
woodgar, Owner at Hotel Pension Anna, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We are happy your stay at this little boutique Hotel was so enjoyable . Yes we are about as authentic as you can get while still in the USA. The mountains in our area certainly lend to the real Bavarian countryside. Thank you for sharing your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

I stayed here with my husband and his parents recently and while I have never been to Germany, they lived there when my husband was a child. All three of them couldn't get over how authentic the hotel was and my mother in law even said "if I close my eyes, I feel like I'm back in Germany". It was nice to know that I was experiencing something so authentic. From my own perspective, the staff was amazing and very helpful with recommending things to do (hiking, shopping, dining, etc), the rooms were amazing and the owners were on site and amazing as well. I love that they keep the unoccupied rooms open for you to view if you choose to. Thank you for an amazing experience and I can't wait to return!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sundevilgurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
woodgar, Owner at Hotel Pension Anna, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

We love to have guests who have lived in Germany stay with us as they know how truly authentic the Pension Anna is. It is a replica of a pension on the way to Innsbruck and we make every effort to keep it as authentic as possible.
Thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

My husband and I booked last minute for the Labor Day weekend and really lucked out. We loved this place. Beautiful clean rooms, great breakfast and wonderful staff all in the heart of Leavenworth. We can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Q4271XMkareng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
woodgar, Owner at Hotel Pension Anna, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Thank you for your review and we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

Friendly, helpful staff member (Lee) welcomed us and asked if we wanted to switch to a main floor room since we were traveling by motorcycle. She also provided us with dinner recommendations and where we could best see the sunset.
Our room and the facility was very clean, bed was comfortable and ample off street parking. The breakfast was alpine style (breads, meat, cheeses, fruit, yogurt, etc.
if in the area, we would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
woodgar, Owner at Hotel Pension Anna, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Lee is a great addition to our wonderful staff and she enjoys meeting all our fantastic guests. We try to make sure all of our guest have the best experience during their Leavenworth visit. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leavenworth hotels
0.2 km away
Bavarian Lodge
Bavarian Lodge
#1 of 19 in Leavenworth
2,041 reviews
0.0 km away
Obertal Inn
Obertal Inn
#5 of 19 in Leavenworth
2,048 reviews
1.3 km away
Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Enzian Inn
Enzian Inn
#2 of 19 in Leavenworth
1,447 reviews
1.3 km away
Aspen Suites at The Icicle Village Resort
0.6 km away
Linderhof Inn
Linderhof Inn
#4 of 19 in Leavenworth
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pension Anna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pension Anna

Address: 926 Commercial St (Markt Strasse), Leavenworth, WA 98826-1478
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Leavenworth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Leavenworth
#3 Romantic Hotel in Leavenworth
Price Range: RM818 - RM1,503 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Pension Anna 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are the most authentic and unique Bavarian Pension in Leavenworth with the only true German breakfast in the village. From decor, to comfort, to service, experience Germany without the airfare or a passport. Our goal is that every guest leaves having had a unique experience and a "taste of Germany" --- without the need of a passport.We also market our sister property--Pension Mischi--across the street.These are some of the very finest suites in our village and include a Bavarian breakfast at Pension Anna.Owners live on-site and offer 24 hour availablity ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Pension Anna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anna Hotel Leavenworth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing