We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Adrift Hotel and Spa(Long Beach)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$191
US$185
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
RodewayInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The #1 Coastal Inn and Suites(Long Beach)(Great Value!)
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mermaid Inn & RV Park(Long Beach)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$130
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Breakers Hotel and Condo Suites(Long Beach)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 23/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Anchorage Cottages(Long Beach)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$158
US$134
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chautauqua Lodge(Long Beach)
Free cancellation until 22/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$109
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$315
US$306
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (477)
Filter reviews
477 results
Traveller rating
191
115
101
47
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
191
115
101
47
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskthe breakfast areafreshly baked cookieshot itemsmiddle of townrestaurants and shopswithin easy walking distancecontinental breakfastpersonal preferencegreat place to staywould stay here againcleaning staffnice staythe room was nicecoffee and teacomfortable bedslocation is great
Filter
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 477 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2017

We were disappointed there was no view, but it was still a good location so we could walk to restaurants and to the beach. Staff did a great job with breakfast which is a great help when family is traveling on a budget.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Sandi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jazmyn C, Front Office Manager at Best Western Long Beach Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017

Compared to other Best Westerns, this was not up to par. Breakfast choices were limited and hot items were cold. Toilets was not clean. Staff was helpful, however. Decent location. Not many other choices for hotels in the area however.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank T5965SNkiml
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jazmyn C, Front Office Manager at Best Western Long Beach Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017

We had a nice stay at this hotel last year but this year we got the room that smelled like a wet dog. It was deep in the carpets and even in the bathroom and was really overpowering. The sheets on our beds were also stained. I have been around dogs most of my life but when you are paying as much as you do during peak season and trying to take a special family trip to the coast, we should be able to have a room that doesn't smell like 10 wet dogs slept in it the night before.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank lpunkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWesternHotels, Corporate at Best Western Long Beach Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

We are sorry to hear that your recent stay with us did not exceed your expectations. We appreciate your feedback and will use it to make improvements to offer guests a better experience in the future. We hope you will give us another chance and stay with us again. -Best Western Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

it was a great stay from front desk to all staff rooms were great no amenties problems close to all activities clos to beach shops breakfast was great internet was great jasmine,casey and lindsay were wonderful

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank kerryIdaho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jazmyn C, Front Office Manager at Best Western Long Beach Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

Room is on the small side but the location is great and close to the small town shops and beach. Breakfast was simple but enough to get the day started. The staff was friendly and the room was clean. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KatInAK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jazmyn C, Front Office Manager at Best Western Long Beach Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews