We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Adrift Hotel and Spa
Nearby Hotels
US$125
US$115
RodewayInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Boardwalk Cottages(Long Beach)(Great Value!)
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$145
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Long Beach Inn(Long Beach)(Great Value!)
US$153
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn at Discovery Coast(Long Beach)(Great Value!)
US$266
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The #1 Coastal Inn and Suites(Long Beach)(Great Value!)
US$109
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$234
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chautauqua Lodge(Long Beach)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,970)
Filter reviews
1,970 results
Traveller rating
932
553
237
127
121
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
932
553
237
127
121
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspickled fishlive musicwest buildingshuffle boardfree bikesorganic coffeefourth floorbike rentalsgreat restaurantbonfire packagefree coffeemain buildingbeach cruisersdiscovery trailocean viewping pongget away
Filter
Updating list...
163 - 168 of 1,970 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2017

My room must have been the worst room available at your hotel. I wondered if I was being penalized for booking through Expedia or something. My room was 225, which is located above what looked like a sewage storage tank with great big splatters of some substance that looked like poop. there is also an air conditioning pump below and also what appeared to be an employee entrance where people parked and came and went and kept their cars running. The utilitarian/sanitarium motif didn't work for me either. If I return to Long Beach, I won't be staying at the Adrift hotel again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank russ g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017

Unique rooms, but don't book under the restaurant.. Beds were very comfortable. View was great. It was a hot day and the room did not cool off until after midnight. This is a great place if you like shabby-industrial style decorating.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 282normanh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017

Learn what customers want. Learn how to provide comfortable rooms. You should not have a minimum requirement for this section. Doesn't take much to say " I AM NOT COMING BACK!" Keep Stacy and learn hotel management

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lauriesF4372NR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017

booked a room at the adrift on a whim having not ever been in the area and was visiting my daughter in Vancouver Washington and we wanted to visit the a beach area and stay the and booked the room. when we got there early they checked us in and said room would be ready a little later was able to get the room earlier than check in which is nice we got to the room i was surprised at how in was basically late '60s early '70s decor wooden boxes for storage and to use as tables to rest glasses or snacks on the bed was a memory foam mattress that looked like it had plenty of memories on it,it was concave. brought it to the attention of the front desk and they sent some up to check it out while we went to walk on the beach. we came back we were informed that yes the room needed a new mattress and had a choice at another property or 20% discount ,which i took,nice,but be aware the ocean "view" north facing rooms rooms are just a partial view and the is a service road there that is shared with a private property and a trash can and employee break area where you can hear their conversations and delivery trucks drop off product at 6:30 am and bang around product and slam the lift gate into position. trails to beach are litter with pet friendly bombs throughout the trails. the restaurant has a nice view of the beach but "crafted" cocktails are small,expensive and come with a "service tax" (tip) for all servers and bartenders which i found out is at most food and beverage eateries a forced tip if you will .beach area is rough seas cannot swim and have to dodge vehicles that can drive on the sand i would not recommend this to anyone and if you do stay ask to see the room before you pay

Room Tip: ask to see the room before you pay
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

We have always loved the adrift. Our last trip was not so great bathroom smelled like urine. We had sand in the blankets for the pull out. We booked a suite with two rooms and two bathrooms in person a year in advance. I confirmed the room again over the phone six months before out trip and again in person three weeks before our arrival. When we arrived we were give a smaller room with one bathroom that was located in our bedroom with three kids this is not the ideal situation. When I talked to the front fest and directly to the person I had confirmed with her face-to-face she denied confirming the room for me and was just like sorry. Not sure we will stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Heidi N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews