We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romantic get away”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Adrift Hotel and Spa
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Long Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The front desk staff was beyond amazing and very helpful. Loved the simple rooms and the basic decorative style. The room seemed to get very hot and had no idea why. The small fan provided didn’t really help. The tv was average and had poor quality. All of this was worth it as the stay was great.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Z1874RMjasonm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,840)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

34 - 38 of 1,840 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My room must have been the worst room available at your hotel. I wondered if I was being penalized for booking through Expedia or something. My room was 225, which is located above what looked like a sewage storage tank with great big splatters of some substance that looked like poop. there is also an air conditioning pump below and also what appeared to be an employee entrance where people parked and came and went and kept their cars running. The utilitarian/sanitarium motif didn't work for me either. If I return to Long Beach, I won't be staying at the Adrift hotel again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank russ g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Unique rooms, but don't book under the restaurant.. Beds were very comfortable. View was great. It was a hot day and the room did not cool off until after midnight. This is a great place if you like shabby-industrial style decorating.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 282normanh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017

Learn what customers want. Learn how to provide comfortable rooms. You should not have a minimum requirement for this section. Doesn't take much to say " I AM NOT COMING BACK!" Keep Stacy and learn hotel management

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lauriesF4372NR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017

booked a room at the adrift on a whim having not ever been in the area and was visiting my daughter in Vancouver Washington and we wanted to visit the a beach area and stay the and booked the room. when we got there early they checked us in and said room would be ready a little later was able to get the room earlier than check in which is nice we got to the room i was surprised at how in was basically late '60s early '70s decor wooden boxes for storage and to use as tables to rest glasses or snacks on the bed was a memory foam mattress that looked like it had plenty of memories on it,it was concave. brought it to the attention of the front desk and they sent some up to check it out while we went to walk on the beach. we came back we were informed that yes the room needed a new mattress and had a choice at another property or 20% discount ,which i took,nice,but be aware the ocean "view" north facing rooms rooms are just a partial view and the is a service road there that is shared with a private property and a trash can and employee break area where you can hear their conversations and delivery trucks drop off product at 6:30 am and bang around product and slam the lift gate into position. trails to beach are litter with pet friendly bombs throughout the trails. the restaurant has a nice view of the beach but "crafted" cocktails are small,expensive and come with a "service tax" (tip) for all servers and bartenders which i found out is at most food and beverage eateries a forced tip if you will .beach area is rough seas cannot swim and have to dodge vehicles that can drive on the sand i would not recommend this to anyone and if you do stay ask to see the room before you pay

Room Tip: ask to see the room before you pay
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Long Beach hotels
5.2 km away
Lighthouse Oceanfront Resort
0.8 km away
Cedars Ocean View Inn
Cedars Ocean View Inn
#6 of 8 in Long Beach
90 reviews
1.8 km away
Chautauqua Lodge
Chautauqua Lodge
#8 of 8 in Long Beach
267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Best Western Long Beach Inn
2.9 km away
Breakers Hotel and Condo Suites
0.7 km away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#7 of 8 in Long Beach
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adrift Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adrift Hotel and Spa

Address: 409 Sid Snyder Drive, Long Beach, WA 98631
Region: United States > Washington > Long Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Long Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Long Beach
Price Range: RM347 - RM740 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Adrift Hotel and Spa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience our modern, ocean front hotel in the heart of the peninsula. We offer a variety of guest rooms, from no-frills studios to ocean front suites; all with updated amenities, a unique style and a focus on sustainability. Adrift is a beachfront experience...Some of our many on-site amenities include a small urban spa, complimentary bikes, game tables, and ocean view dining at [Pickled Fish] restaurant, and FREE daily live music from some of the northwest's most notable musicians, starting at 8pm - Close. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Adrift Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adrift Hotel Long Beach
Edgewater Hotel Long Beach
Edgewater Motel Long Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing