We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (38)
Filter reviews
38 results
Traveller rating
11
18
3
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
11
18
3
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews memory foam mattress laminate flooring grocery store granddaughter office motel bed
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 38 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2013

I've stayed all over the world and am a regular at the Intercontinental Hotel in Buckhead. While no intercontinental, this little place is clean, quiet, & dirt cheap. It's also retro, which is kinda cool, haven't stayed at a place like this since I was a kid.

Date of stay: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jayhay5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

We stayed at this place the smell was awful and the front desk was very rude when we asked for anything. They said they had just remolded, but really only changed the sheets. I would never bring a family or recommend a family to stay here.

Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Eddie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2013

The first look of this place is pretty scary. It looks very run down and poorly maintained. After working with the helpful owner the room I was givin was surprisingly good. Wood floors were a nice surprise. Although the room didn't have flat-screen it didn't matter. The room was still very good and the memory foam mattress was great.

Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Heggelund10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2013

It is super cheap, and pretty old, but very clean for its age. Brand new beds, Temper-pedic Style,
huge screen LED Tv's that are also new. It's usually clean, and sometimes the other tenants might make you uncomfortable. However, it's is very secure, and quiet once you are in the room.
The maid has been there for 30+ years, and the owners are very nice.

Room tip: We've stayed both on first and second floor. The first floor had carpet, but it was new. The second floor had wood type floors with large rugs. Much better for someone with allergies. Nice air system, fridge and microwave. New very large towels as well...
Date of stay: June 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vicki B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2012

We had just driven Snoqualamie Pass, scarcely getting through before it was closed for snow and ice. Some drivers told us it was the worst they had seen. So, we arrived close to midnight! Even though we arrived late, it was all ready and the host was welcoming, giving us an easily accessible room!

Room tip: Ample sized room and great towels!
Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carol Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews