We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Expected Better”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Seattle North / Everett
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Mukilteo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 August 2017

My wife, son and I stayed at the hotel due to the location (walking distance to the Boeing/Future of Flight museum). Other than the location, the rest of our experience was disappointing. The front desk staff seemed overwhelmed at check in (didn't acknowledge us for quite some time even though we were the only ones in line). We planned to have dinner in the hotel, but once we sat down realized we made a mistake and left for a restaurant nearby (the tables were dirty, we were the only ones in the restaurant (at 6:30 pm), the staff were unprofessional (smoking instrument hanging out of pockets and couldn't answer simple questions about the menu), and the menus were ragged and dirty. The hot tub wasn't working and the bed mattress seemed quite old (sagged in the middle) even though we were told that the mattresses were adjustable. If not for the complimentary breakfast voucher, we would also have eaten breakfast elsewhere. We had to replace our silverware a number of times because they had not been fully cleaned.

Room Tip: Confirm that the mattresses are in relatively new.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MikedenHaan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (682)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

30 - 34 of 682 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2017 via mobile

The hotel is much improved since last time I stayed there. The rooms and common areas are clean, the gym equipment is in good condition.
Breakfast is OK, they didn't have many things I asked for (waiting for a delivery) and breakfast service is still terrible

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank Jonny1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017

We chosed Hilton Garden Inn for its proximity to the Future of Flight museum. We were going on a Boeing tour the next day because our 8yo boy is crazy about airplanes. Our room was overlooking Paine Field airport with a hot tub!!! How awesome is that? And to top it off, we had sightings of several small planes, a Chinook helicopter taking off and 2 Dreamliners landing. Couldn't ask for more. Bed is just not as comfortable as your own bed at home. We have chronic back pain so we learn to live with it.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Cipres B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017

This hotel is kinda out of the way, not within walking distance to say a coffee shop, grocery store or restaurant.
Rooms are clean and comfortable, but a little dated and worn.
Pet peeve of mine was no fan in the bathroom and the windows are sealed shut!
Breakfast was typical with cereal selections. Make your own waffles, self serve scrambled eggs and bacon. Selection of fresh fruit was awesome:)

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank jannaw879
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017

Customer service was poor with long check in lines. They made customers wait until the stroke of 3 before allowing check in - even when arrival is just minute from 3. The rooms are old and shabby with worn out mattresses - I had to hug the edge to keep from rolling to the center of the bed. Staff was totally disinterested in client comfort, Best I can say is the room was clean.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank C7594BUsandram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mukilteo
3.1 km away
Silver Cloud Inn Mukilteo – Waterfront
1.3 km away
Staybridge Suites Seattle North-Everett
0.7 km away
TownePlace Suites Seattle Everett/Mukilteo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 km away
Hampton Inn Seattle/Everett
3.6 km away
Extended Stay America - Seattle - Mukilteo
11.1 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle North Lynnwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Seattle North / Everett? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Seattle North / Everett

Address: 8401 Paine Field Blvd, Mukilteo, WA 98275-3239
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Mukilteo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Mukilteo
Price Range: RM404 - RM844 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Seattle North / Everett 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Seattle North/Everett hotel is conveniently located adjacent to Paine Field Airport and the Future of Flight Aviation Center and Boeing Tour. Take the complimentary shuttle service to discover the charming waterfront town center of Mukilteo and any other business or attraction within a five-mile radius of the hotel. Downtown Seattle is an easy 28-minute drive from the hotel. Enjoy great views of the surrounding mountains as you settle in to the hotel enjoying the thoughtful amenities for work and for relaxation. Stay productive with the complimentary WiFi access throughout the hotel, 24-hour Business Center and 2,795 sq. Ft. Of versatile meeting space for five to 150 guests. Take some time out enjoying the indoor pool and complimentary fitness center and enjoy a drink in Jokester Lounge. The Great American Grill(R) serves a delicious cooked-to-order breakfast each morning and American favorites in the evening. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Seattle North / Everett reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Seattle North / Everett Hotel Mukilteo
Hilton Garden Inn Mukilteo
Hilton Mukilteo
Mukilteo Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing