We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Coachman Inn & Suites(Oak Harbor)(Great Value!)
US$123
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oak Harbor Inn(Oak Harbor)
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$135
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Acorn Motor Inn(Oak Harbor)(Great Value!)
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Auld Holland Inn(Oak Harbor)
US$139
US$120
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Planter(La Conner)(Great Value!)
US$135
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
Reviews (111)
Filter reviews
111 results
Traveller rating
49
42
13
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
49
42
13
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree laundryice makerextended staycandlewood cupboardseparate bedroomfull size refrigeratorspread outmini storeboard gameselliptical trainerrecliner chairhome away from homefitness roomburner stoveworking orderfirst floorwhidbey island
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 111 reviews
Reviewed 14 June 2017

We stayed in a suite with a kitchenette in Candlewood Suites Oak Harbor for one night in early June 2017 with two dogs. We found them to be very pet-friendly, charging a nominal fee of $15 for one night for up to two pets. Pet-friendly rooms are available on the first floor, and there was easy access to the pet relief area behind the building. This was a small, grassy, maintained area with a bench, doggy waste bags, and a garbage receptacle. Candlewood Suites aims to provide their extended-stay guests with a convenient, home-like environment, complete with a fitness room, laundry facilities, an outdoor grill, and an extensive DVD selection available to borrow at no cost to guests. The Candlewood Cupboard is a self-serve mini-store near the lobby where guests can purchase snacks, drinks, frozen foods, and basic necessities. Another great concept is the Lending Locker, where guests can borrow items like small kitchen appliances, small hand tools, and even board games. The kitchenette was furnished with enough implements to prepare a simple meal, including a two-burner stove, a microwave, a full size refrigerator, a dishwasher, along with silverware, dishes, a small pot, cooking utensils—even a toaster and a colander. We found our suite to be nicely laid out and roomy, the bed and pillows to be extremely comfortable, and the bathroom clean and spacious. Because Candlewood Suites caters to extended-stay guests, rooms are cleaned weekly instead of daily. However, short stay guests like us are also welcome. The internet connection was good, and the front desk folks were helpful and attentive. Our stay was truly a home-away-from-home experience.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SSchulz0427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamela E, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Oak Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are so happy to hear you and the puppies enjoyed your home away from home and were able to truly enjoy your stay your clean, spacious comfortable room. We hope you come back to stay with us soon and please be sure to bring the puppies!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2017 via mobile

This hotel was a little less than we expected. The room had an old smell that went away when we opened the window. The bed was soft but comfortable and the room was very clean. Nice shower with soft towela. The AC worked well, which was good because the road outside was fairly loud. We took advantage of the in room dishwasher and toaster.

The front desk staff member was very nice and helpful. The gym looked decent and free laundry would be a nice perk for those staying longer than just one night. They had games to loan as well as dvd's to borrow. There was a sign saying they has a 24 BBQ available in the back.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Vicki H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamela E, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Oak Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2017

Vicki, Thank You for taking the time to let others know about your stay with us. I appreciate your honesty and have had housekeeping and maintenance address any odor that may of been in the room. We are happy to hear your room clean and comfortable and were able to enjoy the hotels amenities.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2017 via mobile

I've always heard of this hotel but was hesitant to stay but decided on it this trip and I must say it's the best decision I made. The staff is friendly and helped with all the questions I had. The hotel is clean and well maintained. The hotel is setup like a mini home it has a kitchenette with fully stocked utensils, plates etc all you have to do is grocery shop and start cooking. They have a pantry with coffee and tea and snacks for purchase. I will definitely be using this hotel again.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank La T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamela E, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Oak Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2017

Thank You for taking the time to let other know about your decision to stay with us. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and found us to be a well maintained hotel with a friendly staff. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2017

I just got back from Whidbey Island after staying at the Candlewood Suites in Oak Harbor Wa. Since it was only $20-$30 more than the bottom dollar place in town, I wasn't exactly expecting the PLEASANT surprise awaiting. It features a regular sized refridgerator and freezer (with ice maker), a sink, 2 burner stove, microwave, coffee maker, toaster, and all the pots, pans, glassware and silverware you could possibly need in a week.

Then, I saw the Beautiful bed in it's own room with flat screen TV on dresser!! The living room has a couch, coffee table, leather recliner chair, flat screen tv on dresser with large table to spread out and with your laptop or setup dinner.

Bath has a Personal shower :)

Lovely Clean place with free 24/7 coffee and hot chocolate in lobby with snack type foods and drinks for purchase anytime.

Our 2 ada dogs and myself were very HAPPY with our stay and will recommend to our Realtor.

As if that's not enough...............Megan at the front desk is just a doll and does everything in her power to make your stay not only comfortable, but welcoming. Thanks Megan!!

p.s. seems to be the only place in Oak Harbor with an ELEVATOR!!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 777chris7772016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamela E, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Oak Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2017

Thank You for taking the time to let others know about the Pleasant surprise you found in our hotel. I will be sure to pass your comments onto the TEAM.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2016 via mobile

Insanely clean rooms, nothing worn down or broken. Super friendly staff (especially the girls at the desk, the young lady that checked me in and the one who was here late last night and again this morning are just fantastic! They're always smiling and super helpful). I really am super cozy in this hotel! The pantry and snack areas are great, too!

Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
Thank Nicole W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews