We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fries were good!”
Review of Outback Steakhouse

Outback Steakhouse
Ranked #144 of 365 Restaurants in Olympia
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Restaurant details
Reviewed 7 January 2018

We went for lunch. The service was good. My burger was kind of dry for $9.99. Eagan's has better burgers. The philly cheesestake sandwich could use a little more flavor. But was good overall.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Nascar109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (82)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 82 reviews

Reviewed 2 January 2018 via mobile

Took the daughter for dinner before a movie. Seated fast,drink orders taken and bread brought. Our server Quickly returned with drinks and took our order. Salad was great, drinks refilled and soon enough it was steak time. Cooked perfectly, yummy eats. Sides were very good too. Service was absolutely fantastic. We definitely will go back.

Thank fishguidebrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2017

This latest visit to the Olympia Outback is hands down our worst dining experience at this location.
We decided to go there to take advantage of their earlier hours (now open at Noon instead of 4 PM), but this turned out to be a huge mistake: Take warning that they do NOT serve a full menu until 4PM!
So, instead of Prime Rib and Baked Potato, I would up having to settle for their Cheeseburger and Fries…
The wife was able to get a Rib Eye early.
The sign said to seat ourselves, so we found a spot to our liking, and were quickly greeted and ordered drinks.
They came out fairly fast, then we found out that we couldn’t get what we wanted for entrees, which was a huge disappointment. Doubly so as this was a 100 mile round trip for us.
The Bloomin Onion came out shortly, and was spot on except for being a bit oily.
Unfortunately, when the entrees came out, they were only warm.
This only added to our dissatisfaction: The burger, fries, steak, and mashed potato should have been piping hot, and come out to us quickly, as the house was maybe only 15% full. There should have been no excuses for this.
The waitress was polite and came back often to check on us.
We tipped her generously, not holding her hostage for the kitchen’s mistakes.
Without alcoholic drinks, the meal came to a bit over $63. Even if our second choice entrees came out absolutely perfect, they still wouldn’t have been worth it. If I wanted just a burger and fries, I would have gone to Red Robin and had a truly spectacular burger and bottomless fries for about the same price as an Outback burger.
Had we not been so hungry, we would have pressed the issue on the meals’ problems and had them make it right.
Will we go back? Probably. Will it be sometime soon? Not a chance! And when we do, it won’t be before 4PM…

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tom-H98532
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OutbackGuestServices, Manager at Outback Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2017

We feel terrible about your experience. We'd like to review this further if you could please take a moment to send me an email at news@outback.com with the subject "TripAdvisor - Olympia". We can then correspond directly over email.

Sincerely,

Madeline
Outback Steakhouse

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2017

A friend invited us out to dinner and insisted on coming to the Outback. We weren't too excited since the last time we ate here, it was horrible food (overdone, tough meat) and extremely slow service even though the restaurant wasn't full.

Well, this time was a total turnaround. Food was served hot and perfectly (including my salmon), service was great, and I found out they make fabulous MaiTai's!

The restaurant has had a remodel and it's much bigger than it looks from the outside. If the parking lot is jammed, you still probably won't have to wait long (if at all) for a table.

So we'll definitely be back again.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TravelingFan22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017

Not what i was expecting of a Outback Steakhouse Restaurant, went there at night the place was not really packed. Maybe short staffed but not packed, took 10 minutes to be seated, and i was in the bar area only one server there the bartender who had to work at the bar and then walk around to take orders and then deliver your food a very long and painful process. Drinks were OK when the food finally came it was just average. IF you can go to a different place.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DonnieB15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Outback Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing