We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Road trip stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Peppertree Inn at Omak
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Omak
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 14 September 2017

We stayed here July 3, 2017. We were on our way to Canada, and stayed here one night, booked in advance based upon internet reviews. It was an excellent choice. It's right along the main road, highway 97, so you can't miss it. Even though it's not in a high demand area, or a tourist location, I would still highly recommend booking in advance. Two reasons: 1) There aren't many lodging options in town, and 2) the internet has changed the nature of travel. We used to "wing it" most of the time, driving until we were ready to put in for the night, and then finding a place. But that option is getting more risky since it has become so easy to book online, and we have discovered, especially on this trip, that unless you book in advance, you might be sleeping in your car.

With that said, I recommend this location. The staff was friendly, the rooms were exceptionally clean, and the rates were reasonable, so it lived up to the internet hype.
As for the town itself, it's small. It's not exactly a destination town, but has enough food options. Tourist stuff, not so much.

Room Tip: We were on the fourth floor. It was quiet. Top floors usually are.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank F4981JCmichaels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmakPeppertree, Manager at Best Western Plus Peppertree Inn at Omak, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Hello F4981JCmichaels,

Thank you so much for your outstanding review! Our convenience location makes it easy to spot and shop; with local shopping and dinning near by we make it easy to relax and get in some fun time while your at it. Thank you for really utilizing what our spacious and cleanly guest rooms have to offer. Our accommodating staff is more then happy to know they were able to suite your needs while you were here. Thank you again for your time and business you share with us. I hope we can see you back again here in the near future for yet another wonderful stay. Till next time, have a great one.

Ashley Harris
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (629)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 35 of 629 reviews

Reviewed 5 September 2017

Clean, comfortable rooms. 24 hour pool and hot tub. Great value and great hotel. I stay here for work and my family often travels with me. Thy enjoy it here too which makes it easier for me to stay focused on work.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank N9602ICnicolee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmakPeppertree, Manager at Best Western Plus Peppertree Inn at Omak, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Hello N9602ICnicolee,

Thank you a million for your reference! I'm pleased to hear we could accommodate your hotel needs while you traveled through the Omak area, both for business and family. It means a lot to all of us that you took the time to really utilize what we have to offer for our guests, like the 24 hour amenities and hot complimentary breakfast.
Glad we could be your home away from home. (: Thank you again for your time! Hope we can see you and your family back again here in the near future. Have a wonderful rest of your week.

Ashley Harris
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017

Nice hotel. Looking back, nothing exceptional stands out, but the staff, rooms and facilities were fine. We enjoyed our stay and would gladly stay there again. For us, Omak was just a stopping off place and the BW was conveniently located and adjacent to a good restaurant.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Bradbhandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmakPeppertree, Manager at Best Western Plus Peppertree Inn at Omak, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2017

Hello Bradbhandy,

I'm pleased to hear we could be of great service to you while you traveled through the Okanogan County. Thank you for taking the time to book a room and enjoy what we have to offer with our convenient location right by local shopping and dinning along with our 24 hour amenities. It means a lot to all of us that you left such a wonderful review. Have a wonderful rest of your week.

Ashley Harris
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017

The PepperTree Inn, Omak,WA, was a very good experience overall. I give it 4 1/2 Stars out of five. The 1/2 star ding is because there was no sausage or bacon at breakfast. Again a possitive experience, I would book again.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank paulgN869NK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmakPeppertree, Manager at Best Western Plus Peppertree Inn at Omak, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2017

Hello paulgN869NK,

Thank you for your time!! I'm happy to hear we were able to accommodate you so well while you enjoyed some valued family time at the reunion. Thank you as well for the feedback. We value your business and appreciate the time you took to leave a comment and really evaluate you stay here in Omak.
Hope that we can see you again here soon. Stay cool out there, it's looking like another hot week out there.

Ashley Harris
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017 via mobile

We often stay at Best Western Plus hotels because they are usually very consistent. The Peppertree did not disappoint. The staff at the front desk and the lady looking after the breakfast room were very friendly and helpful. The hot breakfast was a bit above average featuring real eggs, not the watered down version which you most often get. The bed was very comfortable and the am worked well. Since it was 34 Celsius, that was important!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Karin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmakPeppertree, Manager at Best Western Plus Peppertree Inn at Omak, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2017

Hello Karin R,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review of our property! I'm more then pleased we could suite all your needs and meet your expectation while you were in the Omak area. Our staff do their absolute best to provide an elite customer experience for each and everyone of our guests. Thank you for taking the time to take advantage of our hot complimentary breakfast and enjoying what we have. Hope we can see you again soon. Have a good one.

Ashley Harris
Assistant General Manger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Omak
4.8 km away
12 Tribes Resort & Casino
9.9 km away
Quality Inn Okanogan
Quality Inn Okanogan
#1 of 2 in Okanogan
212 reviews
1.9 km away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Omak Inn
Omak Inn
#3 of 5 in Omak
122 reviews
38.8 km away
Columbia River Ranch
Columbia River Ranch
#1 of 2 in Okanogan
11 reviews
9.5 km away
Blue Mountain Motel
Blue Mountain Motel
#2 of 2 in Okanogan
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Peppertree Inn at Omak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Peppertree Inn at Omak

Address: 820 Koala Avenue, Omak, WA 98841-9744 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Peppertree Inn at Omak)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Omak
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Omak
Price Range: RM470 - RM728 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Peppertree Inn at Omak 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Best Western Plus Peppertree Inn at Omak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Omak
Omak Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing