We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (145)
Filter reviews
145 results
Traveller rating
29
44
21
21
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
29
44
21
21
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsocean shoresnice gift shopeasy beach accessboardgamesunplugrates
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 145 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2017

If you're looking for stunning views, beautiful dunes and beach access right outside your door, and cozy suites complete with kitchens and fireplaces then this is the perfect place for you! If however you're expecting luxury or grand amenities then you will almost certainly be left unimpressed. Fair warning: there are no TV's, no phones, and cell reception is spotty at best, so be prepared to disconnect / unplug from the digital life. Even though the rooms are definitely 'cabin-esque' / simple / dated, we - along with our two dogs - had a wonderful time and will be back for a future visit.

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 7 - in the building on the end…very quiet and nobody driving past your door.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile

Excellent customer service that is warm and inviting and rooms with wonderful ocean views. Unplug and relax here. There is a great children's playground in between the beach and the rooms, a gift shop filled with lots of great gifts to remember your relaxing time spent here, and boardgames you can check out at the front desk. Also, comfy chairs to sit in and enjoy the ocean view. There's beautiful flowers around every corner. The property is well-maintained and cared for. We loved it here and will return!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Michele O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annie C, Public Relations Manager at Sandpiper Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2017

Thank you Michele.... We're so glad you enjoyed your time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile

For 200.00 I would have liked a fresh smelling room. We had to open doors to get the tastable room deodorizer out.

Extremely dated, water faucets were inoperable in bathroom sink. Mattress was terrible.

If you want a room close to the beach it was great, but for $200 seems to me it could be updated and fresh.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
7  Thank KathyC59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annie C, Public Relations Manager at Sandpiper Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

I'm sorry your visit was unsatisfactory, I wish you had mentioned it while here so I could have made some changes. Several upgrades will be happening over the winter, so hope we see you again!
Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017

While there is no other resort with a location that compares, the rooms are old and funky. They are pretty clean, but don't feel like it because it's so dated. It's fairly pricey to stay with a pet for the weekend.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kashakoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annie C, Front Office Manager at Sandpiper Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2017

So glad you like the location... we do claim to be rustic and customers luv it! some upgrades are definitely upcoming though. We love the furbabies too, they require extra cleaning though, so traveling with them does cost a little extra :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017

We had a great family vacation! This was a great stop along the way! Love the view and the ocean ... kids had a blast!

Loved the gift shop too! Got ice cream for the kids and had a bottle of wine for my love and I to share while we played chess on the balcony.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kellij271
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annie C, Patrice- Marketing/front desk at Sandpiper Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2017

We're so thrilled that you enjoyed your time here! pass it on ~

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews